Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't end up staying there since it wasn't on the GPS properly and when we did find it, it was in very poor shape. It was very dark and did not look safe. The sign was falling apart and it was very dirty.
1 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the homeless, AWFUL for a hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I think it is great what they are doing to help the homeless. That being said, I do not think this hotel should be allowed to continue to operate as such to the general public. I cannot believe I paid over $50 to stay here one night. NEVER have I seen such a filthy, dilapidated place. To top it off there was a woman in my room when I arrived. She had used the toiletries and some towels in the bathroom, and was sitting on the bed watching TV. It was that easy to get through the "locked" door. The floor was filthy. The beds were covered in stains and something that looked frighteningly like mold. The TV was horrible and had no remote. Part of the bathroom ceiling was missing. There were absolutely no amenities in the room, and not even a place to hang up my jacket. The dresser drawers were stained and sticky. My reservation said complimentary breakfast, aside from a box of doughnuts by the front desk no such thing existed. I was terrified to leave my room, being a petite young woman by myself in such a place. I had to barricade the door with anything I could find before I could fall asleep. The bed was so gross I slept on top of the comforter and used a t-shirt to cover the stained pillow. The only good things I can say about this hotel were that the staff were very kind, it was in a convenient location for me, and the free WiFi was decent.
1 out of 5
by Fred

Go elsewhere

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just horrible. Why anyone would stay there is beyond me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunfield, Michigan

Stay Away- Homeless Shelter

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This "hotel" is an actual homeless shelter. I did check in and looked at the room. I checked out 30 minutes later.
1 out of 5
by kim

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It is a homeless shelter
1 out of 5
by kim

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
OK for a homeless shelter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, MI

wouldn't recommend this place

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, except for its location was convenient
Cons: It needs a complete overhaul
Location: Conveniently located, we were only there for a youth volleyball tournament
I wasn't expecting much as it only received a 1.5 star out of 5 (everything in the Lansing area was booked) and the price was cheap - $60. The parking lot and whole building were dark, all the cars outside were in bad shape and filled with stuff. When I walked in, it was clear that they rent a lot of rooms out by the month. There were piles of toys and clothing everywhere (apparently, they were taking donations for homeless shelters - which is a good cause, but the stuff was EVERYWHERE...). This definitely had the look and feel of a boarding place just a step above a homeless shelter. The elevator was filled with stale smoke odor, as was the hallway and our room. It didn't look like the floor had been vacuumed whatsoever, the lamp shades were all cracked, huge chunks of tiles were missing out of the shower. Our family has stayed at a LOT of hotels over the years, and we all agreed that this was definitely the worst one we have ever stayed at. Our 12 year old slept on a towel on top of her sheets (and even the towel was stained pretty bad) and would not get out of her clothes. The next morning, there was barely a trickle of water out of the shower head and it was lukewarm at best. We could not wait to get out of there...If the place is going to be for people down on their luck or trying to better themselves by staying off the street, then that is great. But it should not be offered to the general public as a hotel for overnight transient guests.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Webberville

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was awful and my toilet did not work right at all. TThe floor was dirty and the clerk at the front desk said housekeeping cleaned it the day before. It didn't look like the floor got swept in days. I will never go there again.