Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Comfortable rooms. Staff is ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is very good and close to every thing in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful hotel and location.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We had a great experience!!! We visited East Lansing to watch Minnesota vs Michigan State play hockey. This hotel is ideal for games at Michigan State! Excellent service, clean rooms and great staff! I also want to mention how well we were treated as visitors. Michigan State fans are top notch. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All that would be expected

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel staff was extremely professional and helpful. Very nice stay and will return !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to MSU

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is very clean, quiet and close to many shops and MSU. Will come back here in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Centrally located, easy to get out and wander.
Large, beautiful lobby; rooms adequate and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Eric, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathi, Thank you for your time in providing us your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you you enjoyed our "walk-able" location, our recently renovated lobby Greatroom, and our clean guestrooms. We know how important these things are to travelers and are committed to exceeding our guests expectations in these, and other, important features. We hope that we will be able to serve you again when your travels bring you back to East Lansing. In the meantime, we thank you for staying with us. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and room appearance.
Cons: Free wifi. Your rates should cover this. Thanks.
Location: Great,places to eat and drink.
We don't mind paying a bit more to stay at a Marriott. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the amenities terrific and the rooms always comfortable. This location was great with so many area eateries etc within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed here with friends to visit my daughter!!! Great location beautiful lobby!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Just hard to get interrupted sleep when the AC kicks on with a big noise every time. And, really, it's pretty annoying to have to pay a big fee for a little internet access, especially when the room is $200+. C'mon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Attended Chi Omega sorority reunion and Debbie the restaurant manager and Kyle at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate us. Chris the head waiter for our event in the Bistro Friday night was very pleasant and helpful. I know they do not usually serve dinner in that space and we truly appreciate the availability of a place to meet with friends after 40 years. Thank you so much!