Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All that would be expected

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel staff was extremely professional and helpful. Very nice stay and will return !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to MSU

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is very clean, quiet and close to many shops and MSU. Will come back here in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Centrally located, easy to get out and wander.
Large, beautiful lobby; rooms adequate and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Eric, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathi, Thank you for your time in providing us your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you you enjoyed our "walk-able" location, our recently renovated lobby Greatroom, and our clean guestrooms. We know how important these things are to travelers and are committed to exceeding our guests expectations in these, and other, important features. We hope that we will be able to serve you again when your travels bring you back to East Lansing. In the meantime, we thank you for staying with us. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and room appearance.
Cons: Free wifi. Your rates should cover this. Thanks.
Location: Great,places to eat and drink.
We don't mind paying a bit more to stay at a Marriott. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the amenities terrific and the rooms always comfortable. This location was great with so many area eateries etc within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed here with friends to visit my daughter!!! Great location beautiful lobby!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Just hard to get interrupted sleep when the AC kicks on with a big noise every time. And, really, it's pretty annoying to have to pay a big fee for a little internet access, especially when the room is $200+. C'mon.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Traverse City, MI

Location but no WiFi

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
As stated, it is a nice hotel in a great location with good beds and bedding. However, it is too expensive a hotel to not have free wifi. Who does not offer free wifi? We travel often and this is the first time we have had this issue in years. One can go outside and get it so what it the problem. They do have wifi in the lobby, $7 for 10 minutes! One other issue it that the air conditioner made a lot of noise and woke us up more than once.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Collegeville, PA

Would stay again

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Room was comfortable. Location couldn't be better. Front desk staff was courteous. Only disappointment was the city parking lot attached to hotel. It was full so we had to find another lot one night. Also, our room was not attended to during our short stay.
5 out of 5
by karen from new jersey

MSU move in

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
great!! Very convenient location for MSU campus visit.