Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james from Colorado Springs

Don't wait 25 yrs to revisit your Alma Mater(!).

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Long-overdue trip to East Lansing -- 25 yrs since last visit. Marriott Univ Pl on M.A.C. was an ideal location for an MSU visit. Access/parking was a mild issue due to the EL Art Fair but otherwise nothing but good experiences. Coney Island on the ground floor is convenient for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel still charges for WiFi. The hotel is too expensive for them to have extra fees. The paper in the bathroom would be illegal in a prison.
4 out of 5
by Georgette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Alexandria, VA

Lovely Service but need new key card machine

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is located right near campus and the location is great. The staff was very courteous and hospitable. My one complaint and it's kind of a major one, is that not once but twice I had to go back down to the front desk to re-magnetize my keys. This is really frustrating when you've had a long work day or day of travel and have to go back downstairs. The first room door was actually broken but my key cards for the second room did not work at all the first time and one of them did not work at all the second time. They said the machine was old and needed a new one. I would highly recommend this to management :)
4 out of 5
by Amy from Beijing & UK

Great people at the Marriott

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business with MSU. Great people in the hotel, very friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Attended Chi Omega sorority reunion and Debbie the restaurant manager and Kyle at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate us. Chris the head waiter for our event in the Bistro Friday night was very pleasant and helpful. I know they do not usually serve dinner in that space and we truly appreciate the availability of a place to meet with friends after 40 years. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous room. Great lobby with a bar!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little worried at first when I got to the door of the room - the door looked a little beat up and the hallway needs to be remodeled, but when I got IN the room it was gorgeous!!!!! Super modern, great bedding, etc. Loved it! Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels