Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Would stay there again.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Lobby and great area by the bar
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Location was good. Walgreens close by and a few restaurants
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay there next time in the Lansing, MI area. Room need updates, but the bed and covers were nice. Hated the pillows, big and not comfy at all. Used bath towel folded up as a pillow. Next time I will bring my own pillow. Breakfast was great, a little of this and a little of that. Great waffles and fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Carol, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your previous stay with us. I am happy the location of our property was convenient and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast. You will be happy to know that we are beginning to renovate our sleeping rooms to better our guests future stays. We hope to see you again so that you can enjoy our renovated rooms during your next trip to Lansing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok, but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Room too hot, as the air wasn't working. Mold on the shower curtain, which isn't good for those whom have allergies. Need to address those items to make customers feel good about their stay. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Lori, I would like to apologize for the temperature of your room during your recent stay with us. Please know that because of the age of our building we only have the option to provide heat or ac to the sleeping rooms. I have however informed our housekeeping staff of the shower curtain, they have switched it so that future guests do not have the same experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review as we use the feedback provided to improve future stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Bathroom

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Bathroom has not been updated since hotel was built. And there were hairs on the shower wall. Would not stay here ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not have a comfortable visit during your recent stay with us. Please know that I will be sharing your feedback regarding the cleanliness and conditions of the bathrooms with our team. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and for completing a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

took 3 time with Onstar to get to your location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: ok
Location: just slept there
pillows smelled like smokers.. Not at all pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see that our location was challenging to find during your recent stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the odor you described above about the pillows in your room. Please know that if this happens the front desk is always available to provide new pillow so that you have a comfortable nights rest. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review and provide feedback about your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Michigan State.
Cons: The corridors were dark and dingy looking.
The front desk staff and breakfast staff were friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see our location was convenient to you during your stay with us. I would however like to apologize for the lighting in the corridors. Please know that I will be sharing your feedback with the team as we are always looking for areas to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for providing feedback about your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a little upgrade.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Seemed pretty well staffed and polite people.
Cons: Room cleanliness and renovation to rooms, if possible.
Location: Close by to MSU. Good location.
The TV kept going in and out and it said no service. During a movie I was watching it kept going off and when it finally went back on about 15 minutes later, I missed a lot of the show. I had to turn off the TV. The carpet had burn holes and a lot of stains and the bath tub mats were dirty and the faucet had a constant drip. Not the cleanest, but not awful for the price of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see our staff provided exceptional service during your recent stay with us. I would however like to apologize for the condition of your television; thank you for providing us with this feedback. I will be sharing the issue with my engineering team so they can further look into this problem. I also would like to apologize for the condition of your sleeping room. You will be pleased to know that we will begin renovations soon to better our guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review as we will use your feedback to better future stays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay there

Posted Mar 14, 2017
unbearably hot hotel controls heat and cooling paid 158 for hot tub room and the hot tub had no running water. rooms run down bed was comfortable tho. staff was accommodating w issues and gave me a discount on one night stay. I switched hotels after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Michigan State University.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Big and wide rooms
Cons: The side entrance/exit Doors could be better secured to automatically lock/close for better security
Location: Good location. Close to the University.
For its size and age, Hotel is still performing. Staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did the job

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more ice machines. in room hot tubs that are quiet when running. quality of breakfast could improve by adding sausage gravy.
Location: I went to Sparrow hospital the next day............for an exam.
I live about 40 miles from this hotel. It did the job good enough for just me but I would not bring a family here. Many times I saw the exit door blocked open because the exit door would not close and lock by itself. There is a very loud bar next door. I got there late and could not use the pool. The on site bar is not open on Sunday. I was looking forward to the hot tub in my room but it made so much noise it would not be a romantic time with a wife or girl friend. Lansing has many hotels and I'm sure there are better places to stay for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see the location of our property was helpful when visiting the Lansing area. I would like to thank you for brining our back door entrance to our attention. This is something our maintenance team has looked into and corrected. I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on areas we can improve on. I will be sharing your feedback with management as we take all recommendations into consideration to better our guest experience.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a dump. The hotel smelled bad. At least the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, On behalf of the staff here at the hotel, I would like to apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay. I would like to inform you that we have started renovations to our pool as the smell you were experiencing was the paint for that area. We hope that after our renovations are completed you would give us another opportunity. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for providing feedback about you stay.