Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did the job

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more ice machines. in room hot tubs that are quiet when running. quality of breakfast could improve by adding sausage gravy.
Location: I went to Sparrow hospital the next day............for an exam.
I live about 40 miles from this hotel. It did the job good enough for just me but I would not bring a family here. Many times I saw the exit door blocked open because the exit door would not close and lock by itself. There is a very loud bar next door. I got there late and could not use the pool. The on site bar is not open on Sunday. I was looking forward to the hot tub in my room but it made so much noise it would not be a romantic time with a wife or girl friend. Lansing has many hotels and I'm sure there are better places to stay for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east lansing

filthy!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pubic hair left in the tub, toilet and sheets left on bed from previous user! Just gross!! Food on the floor...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the staff, I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback and photos with our housekeeping staff so that the cleanliness can be looked into. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay so that we can improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The front desk was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Gabby R , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see our staff was able to provide excellent guest service during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff to ensure they continue to provide all guests with the same service. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review as we hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Lansing area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient location and great staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Employees illustrated excellent guest service skills and the convenient location
Cons: the bathrooms need to be updated and actually redone. A lot of mold and shower walls need to be replaced. No room to turn around in the bathroom
Location: Great location, you can walk to shopping and restaurants if you needed to
Absolutely an excellent check-in with staff I believe his name was Ron. His personality was upbeat and he had excellent customer service skills that he displayed throughout our 2 night stay. Everytime we saw him he made sure we were happy. Breakfast attendant was also talkative and illustrated great guest service. Guest room although dated had a modern refrigerator and microwave which was useful for my son and I during our stay as we stayed at this hotel while visiting with family over the Christmas Holiday. I would recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see Ron as well as our other staff members were able to provide excellent guest service during your stay with us. I would however like to apologize for the cleanliness and condition of our bathrooms. I will be sharing your feedback with our management, as this informs us of areas to improve our overall guest satisfaction. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay as we hope to see you again next time you visit the Lansing area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed here the night before MSU graduation. We saw that a snow storm was coming, so we thought we better get up there the night before. We only live about an hour and a half away on a nice dry day. Not a bad hotel seemed a little out dated though. It's only 1.3 miles it says to the Stadium where graduation was held. For $30 more I could have stayed at the Hampton Inn which I'm sure is probably a lot nicer, but this place was fine. I would stay there again "In A Pinch"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Gabby R. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see the location of our hotel was convenient to the University for graduation during your stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for providing feedback about your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations next time you are visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MSU

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great place to stay. Dirty. No variety at breakfast. Fixtures (toilet paper holder, towel rack) falling off wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share you feedback with the staff so they can continue providing our guests with great guest service. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review as we hope to see you again next time you visit the Lansing area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pool side bartender was rude. Otherwise stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed yourself during your recent stay with us. I would however like to apologize for the poor service you experienced at our poolside bar. Please know that I will be sharing your feedback with the team so that they know of areas were there can be improvement. Thank you for taking the time to share your review as we hope to see you again on a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location Rustic but adequate!9

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff and bartender friendly efficient and responsive to requests. Facity showing its age. Lication is a plus but good for a nights rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to see you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that our staff provided exceptional guest service. Please know that I will be sharing your feedback with the staff so they can continue their great service to our future guests. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review as we hope to see you again soon.