Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Not the fanciest hotel but clean, made to order breakfast included, evening reception, free newspaper and very friendly staff. Each room has a sitting area w/ desk and sleeping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwood, MI

Better Than Expected

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The room was quite comfortable. The evening drinks were a nice addition. Breakfast was good and more than ample.
Cons: The only thing that comes to mind that should change is the description of the breakfast as "cooked to order". That wasn't exactly the case.
Location: If nothing else, visit the state capitol building. Lots of history. It's a free tour and worth every penny of it! ;Þ The MSU campus is nearby.
We were only at this hotel for one night (MSU event), but what a pleasant stay it was. The suites are nice and roomy. The layout of the facility is nice. The staff were cordial. Overall, this was quite a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected gem

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great amenities - shuttle from hotel, made to order breakfast included, evening 2 drinks and app also included, near restaurants, and room has a sitting area and sleeping area-all for a great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Great hotel with location convenient to highway.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, room, things to do, helpful staff, excellent breakfast
I rented the room for my stepdaughter and grandson. They were driving through a snowstorm and needed a place to stay. I was just looking for a clean, safe place for them to stay. This turned out to be the perfect place to wait out the storm. It was close enough to the highway that they had no problem finding it. The room was spacious with two televisions so they could each choose something to suit their individual tastes. They were able to spend time in the exercise room, sauna, browsing the gift shop, and also at happy hour. There were groceries and restaurants very close to the hotel. Breakfast was served until 10 AM and was excellent. I was so thankful for the safe, comfortable refuge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Aimee Wright, Hotel Management
Dawn. Thank you for the glowing review of our property. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide a refuge for your stepdaughter and grandson during the unpredictable Michigan winter. We hope to see you again the next time you are coming through Lansing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and awesome breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the breakfast. It was prepared fresh and served to order. There was also a self-serve area with a variety of juices, coffee, tea, yogurt, etc. There was ample seating available. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay after the game!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Love the breakfast!! Friendly service and delicious food!
Cons: Bigger bathroom, although it was nice to have sink separate from shower and stool.
Stayed here after a Spartan football game. Room to have family over for pizza afterwards. Friendly staff, clean rooms, free cocktails, and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing.Good hot breakfast.
Location: There is several restaurants and Walmart near by. No problem finding anything you.
Staying here was a good experience. My only issues was could not get the room warmer than 73 degrees make and my husband take medication that makes us cold all the time. There was a leak on bathroom faucet. Room was very clean nice size we even had room to entertain our children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Suites is located in a very quiet and convenient location. The staff members are very accommodating, and my room was always very clean. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast coffee was horribly bitter and weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel with a great price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and shopping areas near the hotel.
The staff was very friendly, and they did a great job keeping the hotel clean. The lobby is very spacious with nice seating. The free breakfast had a lot of options, and the food was good. The staff making the breakfast was so cheerful that it put everyone in a good mood. There was a happy hour with two free drinks and snacks in the afternoon. We were always gone during the happy hour, but I thought that was a nice amenity. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Lansing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great experience. Everyone was attentive. Accommodations wore outstanding.