Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Too much noise on saturday night

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: M y AC was leaking onto the carpet
Location: get to the airport fast. Liked the ribs place next door and the 15 % discount offered to guests!
Every single staff person (from the waitress to the airport shuttle driver and the front desk folks) were incredibly helpful and cordial. However, despite the many signs folks did not respect (nor was it enforced quiet hours). There were several events on saturday (8/19), but people were incredibly loud slamming doors and yelling and laughing outside my door (room 207) at 2:30 am. When I mentioned this to the front desk at 4:15 am when I had to leave for the airport, they dismissed it saying "yes saturdays are very loud" . this is unacceptable. I could have been placed in a non "party" floor. or quiet hours needed better enforcement, but it seemed complacency was more the norm. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Housekeeping came and only made beds. Didn't clean or empty any garbage. No new towels were even left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hard to understand evening employees. Trash under beds. Towels did not get replaced one day. The sauna didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
At one time you could tell this was a very nice hotel, but there has been no up keep. Rooms were dirty. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel - great deal!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: parking lot, a few updates on decor
Location: visit relatives!
no problems at all! nice room, clean. good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrendous staff made for disappointing stay.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and relatively low price of this hotel is pretty good. It's nice to be surrounded by restaurants and other things to do. Indoor pool.
Cons: The manager and staff understanding they're in the hospitality business.
Location: You won''t lack for places to eat around the hotel within walking distance. Local mall is also very close.
After paying for one night, we were gifted another night by a very sweet guest we became friends with ( true story) but shortly after we get a call from the front desk saying a housekeeper accused us of having a chihuahua in our non "pet friendly" room ( This ramada does accept pets but only in certain rooms and with a fee) ...we have no chihuahua but as long as we were getting accused, we decided to have a family member who was keeping our dog( a very different breed from the chihuahua) bring her up and we would go ahead and pay the fee and switch rooms. It's amazing, the "pet friendly" rooms are the same price but such a huge downgrade in terms of room quality.The smell from what I was told was the cleaning product used to clean the room is horrible. The mattresses were not nearly as comfortable and everything else in the room was just kind of...dingy. Not to mention the staff member who moved us was beyond rude about it. Very short and seemingly inconvenienced by helping the guests in addition to trying to overcharge the room rate. When the manager was contacted about this, he was even more rude and refused to even apologize for his staff's rudeness ( while she could be heard in the background complaining) sarcastically saying it "had nothing to do with his operation" in addition to not wanting to listen to our other complaints. Doesn't exactly this hotel inviting to come back too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels