Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated lack of cleanliness

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Windows filthy when entered. The carpets were stained and dirty. The first room I had had a dirty toilet. The front desk person was very apologetic and gave me another room. Once again a slight smell, dirty window stained carpet and stained bed spread.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Very run down - dingy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was extremely run down and the rooms were dingy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: clean
It might have an odd smell outside, but the room is perfectly clean. No elevator, but it only has two floors. Very friendly and attentive staff. Lots of parking space. I would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by Jason

Only to stay for the location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Basically like everyone has said, it's great just as a place to stay as the condition and cleanliness is very poor.
3 out of 5
by Abby from Michigan

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
overall not bad. room was clean and comfortable, lights are a bit dim and overall seemed a little rundown (some flaking paint and such) good cable selection, shower and bathroom was small but clean and worked well, pretty much all expectations were met for the price. the free breakfast is pretty much just cereal, toast, bagel and small muffins with juice or milk, once again exactly what I expected for the price. It was convenient, quiet and clean. would stay here again
2 out of 5
by Debra from Benzonia,mi

Not like the pictures showed on line

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was far from what the pictures show. Very old and need of a face lift. Staff was very nice but that is all it has going for it.
5 out of 5
by Dimitrios from Mt Pleasant

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stuff was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable, clean, and affordable

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I stayed In this hotel while on business in Lansing. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Rochester Hills

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for state finals...just needed a place to sleep and shower for work...wireless worked fine...
4 out of 5
by Tharan from grand haven, mi

decent for price. bathroom was very small.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the cheap price. We didnt need anything fancy. Just a place to sleep close to the wedding we were attending. I even left my wallet on the night stand and didnt realize it til i was checked out and 10 mins up the highway. Called. Turned around and went back. All of my money was still in it. Only complaint I have is bathroom was very small. Tub was very slippery. I am 6 foot 4. When i was showering, i slipped and fell out of the tub and hit my head on the door. I am ok. Just had a knot on my head and a terrible headache.