Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: newer
Simple overnight stay. No frills. Low expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The lock on the front door was broken and when I asked to change rooms there wasn't one available...really! Very noisy location from the traffic, doors slamming, and people walking back and forth on the balcony all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White

Convenient to Capital City and MSU.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Weather restricted travel provided easy access to major thruway. Some distance from food and fuel but cost compensates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was mold in the shower. The comforter had what appeared to be a cigarette burn hole in it and the shower went from either scolding hot to freezing cold! I was lucky if the 'decent ' temperature lasted 30 seconds. The bathroom looked disgusting when you walked in and the carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in months. Not happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful manager and Chelsea at front desk as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets weren't very clean. Asked for wake up call, but got no call (I woke up by myself luckily and heard no one called). Door was sort of jammed and it did not feel safe. Heat worked well and it wasn't loud. Breakfast had barely anything: no coffee, no microwave (so cold milk with gross cereal was what I had). Barely any utensils.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOTS of mold!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Never seen so much mold in a shower/tub before, corners of the bathroom floors were filthy. A little run down for me to consider ever staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel was not worth the price paid for it. It was very dirty, the beds were small and uncomfortable, the toilet kept flushing on it's own throughout the night and there were few amenities available to us. Most importantly, the walls were very thin and we could hear the conversations of other guests staying in rooms next to us. This did not make for a very comfortable night's rest, especially when we had an important day ahead of us. Would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very easy to get to

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Easy to find , super fast check in - very clean ! The rooms smelled nice and were very quiet. The beds were fresh and laid out nice. It was a perfect location right off the highway with super easy access. The vehicle we had was very large . We never had an issue parking or finding a big enough space to fit . We never ventured outside of the hotel because we needed to get up really early but it seemed to have eateries within a close distance that I could see !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in room, was not clean