Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay or nor recommend to any friends

Posted Aug 23, 2015
They were supposed to serve breakfast at 8 AM. When We came for breakfast no one was in the hotel. I left my keys on the desk since no one was present when k tried to checkout at 8 AM. Never experienced like this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cyndi from Pittsburgh

Comfort, history and good food wrapped in one

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful room in a historic building with the convenience of an on-site bar and restaurant of high caliber. A couple of things could have made the stay more comfortable...first the toilet paper and tissues were of very low quality...a step up would have been greatly appreciated. Also everything we read and revived mentioned a 4:00pm check-in...we arrived at 4:15 and were told check-in wasn't until 5:00. Things were said in such a way as to suggest that we were an inconvenience. That being said, the breakfast served in the morning was special and gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from New Milford, CT

Rogues Harbor

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the hotel was located adjacent to a major intersection. The road noise was a problem for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Kenneth from Frankfort

Historic spot with good food.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
If you like history and don't mind climbing a few stairs this former station on the Underground Railroad is worth a stay. My room was clean and well appointed. The brewpub and restaurant were comfortable and served good food and drink. The breakfast was basic but fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Cornell University

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's beautiful decor.
Cons: As mentioned above, the breakfast offering need improvement. And, in sharing the bath, a sign should be posted politely to "tidy" up after oneself.
Beautifully decorated hotel. I would have been much happier if I had a private bath. I had to share with another room and the bathroom was very, very tiny. The shower stall was extremely tiny as well. To make it even less appealing the other people left their towels on the floor and hair all over the shared sink. The owners need to place a polite reminder in the bathroom to clean up after yourself since you are sharing. The breakfast was okay, but the offering should be a little more health conscious, especially since it is the Cornell area, a really aware gourmet area. The staff was of the highest caliber. They couldn't have been sweeter or more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Such a great find! Friendly staff, spacious room, incredible food, and an overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jingjing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

etape

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
très bruyant(carrefour),réception accueil aléatoire,bonne cuisine
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

interesting

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
A bit pricey for a bathroom at the end of the hall