Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich CT

nice room and reataurant

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I spent one night with my parents. Staff was very kind and friendly, resraurant was good, feeling at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Historic building with friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Warm, inviting. Friendly staff
Location: Stayed here while on the Cayuga Lake Wine trail
Pleasant room. Staff was extremely accommodating. Excellent breakfast in a cozy historic inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, family style accommodations

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodations
Cons: The inn is on a busy street corner, so if you care about noise, call for an interior room.
The stay was very nice. The lights were on in the room I was staying in since I was arriving after dark. The room was warm, and it was very clean. The food was very good and the breakfast included fruit, eggs, pancakes, and much more. The rooms are on the second and third floors with a bar and dining/restaurant on the first floor. You can not hear any noise coming from the floor which was nice as well. In a shared bathroom situation, there are two bathrooms, one with a two piece-toilet and sink, and the other included a shower with each bathroom having separate towels for each room. There was tea/coffee/hot chocolate set up in the main hallway for guests as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little B & B

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights while in town for a wedding. We were very busy with all of the wedding related activities and we did not spend much time at the inn other than to sleep and shower. The rooms are very cute and charming, furnished mostly with antiques. Nice TV, good and powerful air conditioner, quiet environment. Friendly staff and a convenient bar and restaurant downstairs. We were in and out all hours of the day/night and it was not an issue to get in and out as they provide you with a key to the main entrance and to your room. My only recommendation for improvement is to add some more protein options to the continental breakfast. We also appreciated that check out was by noon seeing as we got to bed late the night of the wedding :)
4 out of 5
by JoAnne from maine

Interesting, unique place to visit

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The place was really interesting if you are interested in history. The food at the restaurant downstairs was fabulous, and they do locally sourced food. The innkeepers were nice and friendly. The TV in the room did not work, and the A/C never really cooled down the room(we were there on quite a hot day). our purpose was to visit the Cornell campus, which is about six miles away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Detroit

Relaxing in Lansing NY

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant relaxing stay on our way to NYC. We love quirky old hotels. This one was great especially because it had a wonderful restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Charm, Pub, Trivia at the bar!
Cons: Located at a busy intersection but was not bothered by it.
Location: Wineries, Itaca College, Moosewood restaurant, hiking
Looking for something outside the ordinary highway hotel and found it here. Funky old crossroads inn with charm and great pub! Excellent food and craft beer combined with friendly people.