Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Friendly staff rooms are comfortable and clean only complaint is I felt like it was hard to find a comfortable temputure. Bring your own drinks the snacks and drinks are over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Cory Hewens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great feedback about our hotel. As will all hotels, we provide convenience items that have a slightly higher price than your average grocery store. These convenience items are nice to have when our guests are on the run to go somewhere or do not want to really leave the hotel. Thank you again for your great feedback as it is much appreciated and hope that we can serve you again in the future. Warm Regards, Cory Hewens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Pleasant hotel staff

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I came for a youth conference with a group of 14 high school girls. Corey did not seem bothered at all! He treated them as the guests that they were. He gave them the run down of the hotel amenities as a group and answered all of our questions. He also accommodated me by finding rooms for the group all together. We had an awesome stay and it started with the GREAT customer service showed by Corey! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Cory Hewens, Hotel Management
Dear Ramona, Thank you so much for the excellent review about our hotel and our staff. I was very excited to see that you had a wonderful time and that I could help accommodate you and your group. Seeing all of you together reminded me of what it was like when I was back in high school and things that I would have love to experience, especially great customer service. I love that we could add to your experience and hope that we can create many more in the future for you. Thank you again for your feedback and I will share this with my team for ongoing training purposes. Warm Regards, Cory Hewens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farwell, MI

GREAT PLACE

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Cons: The elevator was a little loud, but that's all.
We always enjoy staying here when we are in Lansing. Very comfortable and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christena, Thank you for the fabulous review about our hotel. We pride in our hotel and service and look to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Lansing. Warm Regards, Cory Hewens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, il

great hotel and great price!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: I like how soft their towels were. Most hotels have over bleached sandpaper towels but I feel likeI m at home here.
Cons: Only thing I have to complain is about parking. I have to park way back before I was able to check in to get my key.
Location: Everything is nearby. Walmart, mendards, steakhouse and Dennys. Great location!
I love love love their beds! Everything was updated and clean. Staff was friendly and free breakfast that was actually delicious and kids friendly. I would definitly come back with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad that you love our location, towels, and beds! For parking, you can always come drive up to the portica shea and hop in quick to do your check in and then find your parking spot that will be at an entrance closest to your room. Let us know if there is anything else that you may need and we would be happy to help! Regards, Cory Hewens
4 out of 5
by eric

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was great. The beds are a little to firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello Eric, Thank you for the comments about our hotel. We value your feedback and love to share with our staff. Thank you again for staying with us! Regards, Cory Hewens
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello Jerry, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We hope that we can serve you again in the future. Warm Regards, Cory Hewens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Hill suitez

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great place, easy to get to, very nice breakfast, spacious room and very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback about the hotel and amenities! Regards, Cory Hewens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had difficulty finding the hotel but called and was directed right to it. Poor directions on website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review about your recent stay. We are glad you made it here safely and will look to modify the directions to our address. Regards, Cory Hewens General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Change in plans.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
A last minute change in plans dictated I find a room quickly. Checked lots of area possibilities and picked this one for it's price and safe location. I could not have scripted it better! From the moment I entered it was all a positive experience; Richard was as pleasant, real , efficiant and sincere as he could be while multitasking.! It was immaculate. When have you stayed in a public property without an odor? This just smelled naturally clean and fresh. I have stayed in much more costly, higher rated properties who did nt come close to this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback about the hotel and the staff! We hope that we can serve you again when your travels bring you back to Lansing. Regards, Cory Hewens General Manager
3 out of 5
by Scott

Average stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was OK but showing some wear.