Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, close to highway and shopping

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Quick 10-15 minute drive to Michigan State campus, which is where we were headed. Front desk was super friendly and knowledge about directions. Breakfast had more choices than other Springhill Suites we have stayed at in the past (but fewer juice choices). Would definitely stay here again but would love bigger bed options.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina from Bay City, MI

Business Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights for a business trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked for restaurant information. The pool was small but very clean. Breakfast was hot and clean. I would bring my family back to stay at Springhill Suites.
5 out of 5
by Shuhong

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect. The frontdesk is very friendly. Breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Michigan State University visit.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Nothing
We drove from TN to evaluate MSU. Only a short drive to campus. This hotel is close to many restaurants/stores. I highly recommend this location. It was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a KING size bed with pull out couch. I slept on pull out with my daughter and it was horrible. The bar in the sofa bed was in my back and a week later I'm still in pain. The shower had 2 minutes of semi-warm water and then cold. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Donna, Thank you for your comments towards our hotel as each response we receive, we use it to better improve our hotel for the future. I apologize for the inconvenience of the sofa bed in the room and the semi-warm water. We are looking into items to improve these areas so that it may only be an isolated incident. If you ever did need a room with two beds, we have our double suites that have two double beds in them. We hope that we can have a chance to better serve you in the future. Warm Regards, Cory
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Flint, MI

Best Hotel Stay ever!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel, it was clean, and updated. The rooms were spacious and welcoming with comfy beds and furniture.There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room as well. The staff were so helpful and friendly. A nice change since the last few hotels we have stayed at had horrible employees. The pool was clean and warm. The breakfast was good and it was even hot! We will definitely be going to this hotel when we visit our family in Lansing from now on!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: It is very clean, and well kept. It's very nicely designed and decorated. The Fact that they have a small store and exercise room.
Cons: More television options. More movie options. Or just better technology.
Location: Location was good right around many places to eat.
We arrived on 2/19/16.We were greeted by the Front desk representative. He was very engaging. He was always polite. Every person at the front desk took great care of you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second Time to Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Was let down that hot tub was out of order. Breakfast ends too early. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Room cleaning lacked on some days. Checkout not until noon. Overall good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Ljungsbro

Bra boende för affärsresa

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Ok frukost men skulle kännas bättre om den serverades på riktigt porslin.