Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay after moving freshman in MSU

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff during breakfast was very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very good hotel. Comfortable and clean rooms. Only thing that could improve is bar. It was open but with very limited variety. If you are not a beer drinker, you are out of luck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Convenient location with great staff

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was great.
Location: Several restaurants and shops within short distance. Easy access to highway yet very quiet.
Pleasantly impressed with quality of room and facility. Very convenient for quick shopping or grabbing a bite to eat and easy access to several "tourist" sites including downtown. The front desk staff was exceptionally professional and provided lots of information for things to see and do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, close to highway and shopping

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Quick 10-15 minute drive to Michigan State campus, which is where we were headed. Front desk was super friendly and knowledge about directions. Breakfast had more choices than other Springhill Suites we have stayed at in the past (but fewer juice choices). Would definitely stay here again but would love bigger bed options.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina from Bay City, MI

Business Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights for a business trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked for restaurant information. The pool was small but very clean. Breakfast was hot and clean. I would bring my family back to stay at Springhill Suites.
5 out of 5
by Shuhong

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect. The frontdesk is very friendly. Breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Michigan State University visit.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Nothing
We drove from TN to evaluate MSU. Only a short drive to campus. This hotel is close to many restaurants/stores. I highly recommend this location. It was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a KING size bed with pull out couch. I slept on pull out with my daughter and it was horrible. The bar in the sofa bed was in my back and a week later I'm still in pain. The shower had 2 minutes of semi-warm water and then cold. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Donna, Thank you for your comments towards our hotel as each response we receive, we use it to better improve our hotel for the future. I apologize for the inconvenience of the sofa bed in the room and the semi-warm water. We are looking into items to improve these areas so that it may only be an isolated incident. If you ever did need a room with two beds, we have our double suites that have two double beds in them. We hope that we can have a chance to better serve you in the future. Warm Regards, Cory
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Flint, MI

Best Hotel Stay ever!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel, it was clean, and updated. The rooms were spacious and welcoming with comfy beds and furniture.There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room as well. The staff were so helpful and friendly. A nice change since the last few hotels we have stayed at had horrible employees. The pool was clean and warm. The breakfast was good and it was even hot! We will definitely be going to this hotel when we visit our family in Lansing from now on!