Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Filthy dirty fixtures broken

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Toilet running all night heater so noisy couldn't run it and get any sleep non smoking room and there were more burn holes in the bedding than in the mattress which looked like swiss cheese no smoke detector in the room at all bed frame was nailed together 2 x 8 planks and also the tub had been painted with cheap wall paint and was peeling wasn't about to even try it What a disgrace for Super 8 to have their name on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a big mistake and stuck to sleep in my car

Posted Mar 15, 2017
they did not have a room available i was stuck in a city in the snow in my car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

RUN FAR RUN FAST

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I was literally in the room for 5 minutes. Smelled like pee, gap all the way around the door with wind whistling through it, toilet was leaking, you couldn't have paid me to step into the shower, 2 soft spongy spots in the floor.....if you Googled hotel murders, this was the hotel. I unfortunately didn't glance at the reviews before booking. Terrible doesn't even describe it. I got out of there and booked at another hotel, glady losing my money. The outside has plaster falling off and several broken windows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is easily the nastiest room I have seen. In the end, we couldn't even bring ourselves to sit on the furniture, nevermind use the toilet or shower. The pillows were stained and the lobby and room smelled of mildew. We left immediately and found a suitable room elsewhere. DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition, different from the pictures

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The pictures in Expedia were misleading. Everything was old or not working. Hallways were dirty. I will never go to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No HOT WATER

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for extra towel because towel are small and my daughter and grand daughter both have long hair. Went to take a shower and ran water forever to get finally LUKE WARM water. Only one was able to take a shower in WARM water, it never got hot enough for a shower. Thought maybe to many had used it so thought we would wait till morning. In the morning it was the same thing. I ran and ran the water and finally was able to get LUKE WARM water. I had no choice but to take one, but it was quick. I had asked for a lower level room due to having had both knee replaced and an ankle replacement. I was given room 139 which was a long ways from the office and access to breakfast, due to the snow it was a slipper walk. I told the gentleman on duty at office about the water. He took me to the sink next to breakfast room and showed me how fast it got HOT water using the cold water facet. I told him he wasn't using our room. My daughter and I tried to get HOT water at the sink in our room and never got even LUKE WARM water. There was a step up into the sink area of our room which I lost my balance and fell. Never had this issue at any other place we have used. I tried to make toast, told the gentleman and he tried and it didn't work. He left it out even tho it didn't work. I was TOTALLY UNSATISFIED with my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room smelled horrible. Condition of room was horrible, needs major work/updates. Blankets on bed had holes in them. The television was older than my grandma. The bed did not even have a fitted sheet on it. It was just a regular sheet that was tucked under the mattress. The room and whole facility was very run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost room off business to university.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice and very pleasant personnel who made check in informing and easy. Terribe cable TV and spotry wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Its good if all the hotels are booked in the area and you need somewhere to rest for the night. It took a long time for the shower/sink water to get warm. If its a vacation for pleasure I would suggest seeking different accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Gross

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This place is really bad. I grew up near here, and always knew this was a terrible motel, but I had heard that it was a little better now. It is not. First room I was given: leaves on the floor, chewed candy stuck in bedding, broken fixtures, burned-out lights, smoke detector ripped from wall. Second room: no hot water, dirty bedding with cigarette burns and stains, more broken fixtures. My clothes still smell, days later. The East Lansing Super 8 is what a cheap motel might look like after a nuclear war, just with dirtier sheets.