Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Needs new management

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room was dirty. One bed had no sheet. Shower curtain very moldy. Towels were stained and there were not enough for 2 of us. When asking for more, I was told they were being washed. Floor had not been vacuumed. Room mirror was so coated with grease and dirt,it could not be used. TV usage was a joke. Ice machines, pop machines inoperative. You get ice at the front desk but only a couple handfuls at a time.
1 out of 5
by shortstay99

not worth it

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Although hotel staff (students) were good and helpful, this hotel has no cleaning, dirty beds, no coffee machines, filthy carpets, smells, unclean bathrooms - just not worth it. Although I paid decent amount on room charges, there are probably better hotels around for that amount but was close to highway.
1 out of 5
by tstuttmanknight

Sketchy Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Orbitz
I was truly disappointed in this stay at Super 8. Pulled up around 10p.. the hotel sets back off the road and there were no lights on. Had called a week before my stay about switching from a single bed to a double bed, was told that wouldn't be an issue. When we got there, was told we could for an additional fee (not disclosed when I called). The room was a mess, heavy cologne smell as you walked into the room, cigarette holes in the sheets and bed (even though a non-smoking room), mildew on the shower curtain, mirror off the wall sitting on the floor...
1 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

terrible

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Seeing how it was next to impossible to get a room on valentine's day and we didn't want to sleep in the car we resorted here, which long story short we ended up sleeping in the car. There were hairs and fresh stains on the sheets. The radio was blairing before we walked in the room and it smelled. We were there maybe twenty minutes and we checked out. No refund and the foreigner working the desk barely spoke english and charged my card three times. Needless to say, don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by Looking4adeal

Friendly people

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Orbitz
Great value. I didn't have towels on night two but I didn't go ask either. Nice people, great value, and great location.
1 out of 5
by SBarnhart

Really Bad

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Orbitz
It was a dump! The toilet was gross and there were holes in the wall where rats lived! A picture above one bed had dangerous broken glass. The bedding was not clean. We did not stay. The travel company should be ashamed of providing this hotel as a choice. I will be writing and sending pictures to your corporate office. Unacceptable!
2 out of 5
by nicole72

won't stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Orbitz
Smelly, didn't look clean. Had to call the hotel from my cell phone to get help checking in because no one was tending desk. Would not eat continental breakfast because I was scared to. Moldy shower curtain, no cleaning during our stay other than making beds.
1 out of 5
by Keilwerth

Super 8-7

Posted May 28, 2013 on Orbitz
Housekeeping did not make the bed, change the sheets or empty trash during three day stay. Mattress nearly sagged to the floor. Sheets were for a twin bed on a king bed. Had to Febreeze the non-smoking room to get the smell of cigarette smoke out. The room entry card was always out of date and I had to return to the office every time I went to enter the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, misfortune

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels
the room was comfortable except for the discovery of water leaking from the bathroom above. I can't pin this on the hotel, except to say they didn't discover it in time. Apparently the guest two floors above left the bathtub water trickling with the drain plug in. Not very nice of them. The water spilled out and seeped to the rooms below. the manager was very apologetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels