Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

poor value for money..awful breakfast !

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
For a short stay don't go here if you want a nice breakfast in the morning. Only waffles and bagels basically and bagels were old and dry. Milk and yogurt available were at expiration dates. We paid a lot to stay here and it was really bad value for money. Would not chose again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. We value our guests feedback and truly apologize for the breakfast experience you encountered. We certainly have higher expectations of our service and amenities. We will be adding hot items to our menu this year and hope you may consider giving us another try to exceed your expectations on a future visit. Thank you again for sharing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff from Beaverton

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
for going to a MSU football game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Two-Bedroom Suite close to Michigan State

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Close to Michigan State
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The smell is displeasing.
We picked this hotel because it has 2-bedroom suites which is great for traveling with two teenagers. It's also close to Michigan State without being in the middle of the college town. I was surprised at how cheap and worn the furniture and appliances were considering it is a Marriott property. It also had an odd smell that reminded me of a college apartment when they treated for insects. The bed was great and the room was fine for a one-night stay, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the TownePlace Suites of East Lansing. We appreciate your feedback. We will begin our full property update in October 2014. We hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our updates in 2015! Yours in hospitality,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jess C from Southeastern MI

Great hotel!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
I picked this hotel since it is close to the Michigan Horse Expo. Even with the construction next door, it was peaceful. The hotel rooms are clean and the staff are good at what they do. When I first checked in, there was some sort of event going on that involved a group of girls and their mothers, the lady at the counter made sure that I would have a quite room and put me in a separate part of the hotel. I had a nice stay, even with the train whistle at 3am. The breakfast is great, cereal, waffles, boiled eggs and lots of fresh fruit. And I can't forget the coffee. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james addison from marquette, mich

noise

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here 4.29 and it was incredibly noisy with construction on both sides of the building. The heavy equipment started at 6 am making sleep impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoLene from Virginia

Home Away From Home in East Lansing

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay while visiting family in East Lansing. Comfortable 2-bedroom suite with enough space and laundry facility on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mini Apartment

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great size room. Had to accomodate a whole bachelorette party. No complaints on size/comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for visiting MSU

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
After some initial confusion regarding the Hotels.com order (I needed 2 double beds but they only had King kitchenettes at this hotel), the hotel staff went out of their way to upgrade me and my family to a 2 room suite. The room was perfect, lots of space and amenities, and the staff was very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting MSU.