Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicole from PA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious but not that comfortable. Furniture was stiff. The bathroom had no counter space and a horrible layout. Breakfast was not worth free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfect stay. Food was great and the area was quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Hartford, WI

Great stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had business at Michigan State. This hotel was very convenient and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel super close to MSU campus

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent location to visit MSU and all the amenities you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Management paid attention to detail and thought about everything a traveler would need, want, or like. Great room, too, beautiful.
Smaller hotel, but a lot of punch in the details. Close to MSU and E. Lansing. Loved it~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites in East Lansing. We truly appreciate your time and are happy to hear you had a great stay! We hope you will come visit us again if your travel needs are in East Lansing. Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price we paid. Very clean. Variety of food items for breakfast. Wish the gym had a little more to offer but it was enough to get me through the week. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites of East Lansing. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Also, if you visit us again we do offer free guest passes to a local gym if you would like to use that as well! Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by jessica from river rouge, Michigan

best hotel in area

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a great experience, for high school march madness we will book this hotel from here on out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites of East Lansing. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!