Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to east lansing campus!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: close to campus, large suite available for great price
Cons: a pool! ;)
Location: sushi, pizza, close to campus, close to shopping
my family stayed in the 2 bedroom suite for a weekend getaway. the facilities were nice - ample space and very close to campus and restaurants. overall, great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites in East Lansing. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and were able to enjoy some of the local attractions. Thanks again and we hope you will come visit us again in the future! Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Two Room Suite

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overnight stay. Hotel close to needed activities but not close to amenities. Two room suite was in excellent condition but bathroom and one BR very small for two or more people. Heat would not adjust. Parking lot very icy. When checking in had to wait almost 15 min. for staff to complete a call. Normally not an issue for me but was under a time crunch to get to a memorial service for a family member.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Stacy R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites in East Lansing. We are truly sorry you had to wait to check in, we try to accommodate everyone in a timely manner and are very sorry that we fell short of that. Please accept our apology and we hope you will come visit us again. Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off in building and one of the rooms got flooded.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Renovated but LOUD

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Although the amenities have been newly renovated the lack of sound buffering between rooms ruined our stay. There was a baby that cried until 3 a.m. And woke up at 5:30 a.m to continue crying. Also 4X during the night the train that is in very close proximity to the hotel Blared by. Because there is no sound proofing to the rooms there was no sleep to be had what so ever! Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ty from Mio

Great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter was in a softball camp at MSU. This was a great location! The breakfast at the hotel had a variety, for my picky crew. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was very comfortable for a family of 5. The 2 room suite with the kitchen was perfect with having kids along on the trip. We will definitely choose this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosalie from Portage, MI

SURPRISE! It's this close to MSU

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised that it was as close to MSU Campus. It was a perfect location for me to get to the HS Boys State Golf Finals to watch my Grandson & his teammates play...5 mins away from Forest/Akers West. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott - East Lansing for your recent accommodations. We are so pleased to hear you found our location desirable and a good fit for your needs. We hope to see you again should your travels return you to East Lansing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hungchi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels