Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Management paid attention to detail and thought about everything a traveler would need, want, or like. Great room, too, beautiful.
Smaller hotel, but a lot of punch in the details. Close to MSU and E. Lansing. Loved it~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price we paid. Very clean. Variety of food items for breakfast. Wish the gym had a little more to offer but it was enough to get me through the week. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites of East Lansing. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Also, if you visit us again we do offer free guest passes to a local gym if you would like to use that as well! Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel near the university

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Very quiet, well lit parking lot, comfortable room with full kitchen, clean. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites of East Lansing. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come visit us again! Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The beds were nice. The bathroom was cold, needed a tiny amount of maintenance (Minor dry wall damage), but clean. Kitchen had poor layout. The Stove is right next to fridge, resulting in warping of the plastic on the side of the fridge from heat exchange off the stove top. Over all a clean room. Quiet. Average overall, but then again so was the price. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Stacy R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites of East Lansing. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues and will get those fixed right away! Again, we appreciate your time and hope you will come visit us again whenever your travel needs are in Lansing. Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to east lansing campus!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: close to campus, large suite available for great price
Cons: a pool! ;)
Location: sushi, pizza, close to campus, close to shopping
my family stayed in the 2 bedroom suite for a weekend getaway. the facilities were nice - ample space and very close to campus and restaurants. overall, great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites in East Lansing. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and were able to enjoy some of the local attractions. Thanks again and we hope you will come visit us again in the future! Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operation
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Two Room Suite

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overnight stay. Hotel close to needed activities but not close to amenities. Two room suite was in excellent condition but bathroom and one BR very small for two or more people. Heat would not adjust. Parking lot very icy. When checking in had to wait almost 15 min. for staff to complete a call. Normally not an issue for me but was under a time crunch to get to a memorial service for a family member.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Stacy R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites in East Lansing. We are truly sorry you had to wait to check in, we try to accommodate everyone in a timely manner and are very sorry that we fell short of that. Please accept our apology and we hope you will come visit us again. Sincerely, Stacy R. Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by Wenshien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off in building and one of the rooms got flooded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated but LOUD

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Although the amenities have been newly renovated the lack of sound buffering between rooms ruined our stay. There was a baby that cried until 3 a.m. And woke up at 5:30 a.m to continue crying. Also 4X during the night the train that is in very close proximity to the hotel Blared by. Because there is no sound proofing to the rooms there was no sleep to be had what so ever! Very disappointing.