Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Db

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great hotel, in the north plaza side of dB. Kids loved the pool. Good buffet breakfast and staff were accommodating when requesting to extend the check out time. Only downside was am incredibly uncomfortable bed- hard and downward sloping. Other than that a perfect stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Poor location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very secluded location. Closed to vehicle traffic except buses and taxis. Miles from anywhere. No doorman service upon arrival. Shower did not drain properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener Ontario Canada

Luxurious and pricey

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The only hotel in Discovery Bay. Upscale with fabulous views. Very nice pool and deck area. Restful atmosphere. A splurge for us but really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Quality Hotel in Scenic Location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was well appointed, our suite was excellent for quality, comfort and space, the service by staff was also excellent.
Cons: The outdoor swimming pool was not heated in any way, including the outdoor spa, which was disappointing.
Location: It provides accommodation for Disneyland and serves as a good stopover hotel removed from the noise and business of the airport or Hong Kong city.
As a stop over in Hong Kong, this hotel was excellently located 30 minutes from the airport in a quiet scenic environment surrounded by adequate shopping and restaurants. The staff were so helpful and professional. The breakfast was a bountiful buffet at a reasonable price. Highly recommended for short stays or an extended time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice sea view and beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We stayed in a nice suite with a great sea view and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

A relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2017
First time staying in Auberge and I was blown away! Staff was very informative and helpful with questions on how to use the MTR and provided schedules for the busses. We booked a room with an ocean view and it was definitely worth it!! My fiancé actually asked me if we were really in Hong Kong because the hotel was located away from the city centers, haha. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for families and couples. There were a lot of kids (most likely going to Disney) playing around the hotel during my time there! I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

North Plaza, Discovery Bay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing really
Location: In North Plaza with eating establishments and a couple of bars. North Plaza is the smaller sister to South Plaza, a short bus ride away which is busy
Absolutely fabulous hotel, with staff who could not do enough for you and were so courteous. We could not praise them enough. When we first went into the room which was spacious, there was a distinct musty damp smell but that was because the humidity was horrendous. We went end of Sept beginning Oct 2017 and the weather was extra hot, humid but quite often very sunny. The hotel was obviously fully air conditioned throughout. The pool and surrounding area were fabulous with courtesy towels for everyone. My daughter and I were visiting my son, his wife and 18 month old grandaughter. The staff let my family come in and use the pool with us on several occasions which we really appreciated. I will go back and recommend the hotel to couples and families alike.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below standard of hotel experience

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Food and beverage of hotel cafe is below standard and expection. Sea view of the hotel is outstanding but hotel experience needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect timing perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed for a wedding and it was awesome!! Great location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My stay was quite nice considering it was during a typhoon, the staff were very professional, helpful and concerned with my satisfaction. I would highly recommend it to other's.