Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Exceptional Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Facilities needs upgrading. Bring back the service of Room service. But the Staff were excellent, they were even helpful to suggest your needs in the room. Definitely a good place to stay on a second trip. Downside, far from the mainland so if Disney and outlet at tung chung is your business then it’s definitely a go for this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
overall ok, breakfast buffet restaurant only have 1 Mickey for photo taking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: Everything is expensive!
We were more impressed with Disney's explorer lodge than hollywood hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fun stay and comfy room

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The location is not convenience since its located at the other side of HK. The room is neat, clean and comfy. I like it when everything in the hotel is about Mickey. Staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful. Wanted to book their airport shuttle service but the staff recommend me to take taxi which is much cheaper than paying for their service. In a way, they did not hard sell and I feel comfortable with this attitude. The only thing that disappoint me is the staff in Disneyland. At some rides, when we check if we can sit 2 or 3 pax per row (because we have 5 pax), they speak rudely to us even when there are no queue. Perhaps they had encountered many nasty tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Magical Place

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, beautiful grounds, easy access to Disneyland.
Cons: Value and range of the dining options.
Location: Easy access to Disneyland and the train station if you chose to go into Hong Kong city.
We loved our time at the Disneyland Hollywood Hotel. The staff were always pleasant, rooms were clean and the grounds of the hotel kept pristine. The whole experience truly was magical. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Conceige service is good and prompt. Left luggage with them and went to Disneyland before check in. Check out too. And help to move luggages up the bus for a big group of 10+ of us! Wonderful team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Walkable distance to Disneyland tho it takes 15 mins. Furthest from the Disneyland lol! But it's fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cheapest among all 3 hotels

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Room bigger than we thought ! Can place Bb cot in too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good Svc

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Have a wonderful birthday celebration for my son in the hotel. The cake from Hotel is mucher nicer than the picture shown. Taste good too. Comes with extra party presents and set. Wonderful experience