Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Fast check in and check out.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pretty organized despite the amount of people going in and out. Price of hotel on the higher range but this is disney so prepare to spend money. Food mediocre but prices inflated. When u go Disney make sure u get some meal voucher. The plaza inn restaurant is so expensive u have to pay for the nuts they serve u and hot water for $$$$. Disney resort buses were timely although the drivers seemed to be in a rush all the time and driving quite fast. Overall we had a great time. This is a great hotel if money is not an issue. There are programs inside the hotel and u can go to the other hotels. We never got the chance coz of limited time but worth a visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Overall very good very comfortable. Nice and cosy. Clean and neat! Spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Worth the stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great room great place. Don’t have to waste time travelling from the city. At first was worried whether since Hotel is already more than 10 years will the facilities be outdated too, but to my surprise only the 32 inch tv was a disappointment to me. The bed was very comfy with side guards to prevent kids rolling down the bed. We had breakfast at Chef Mickey and we paid for about 800 HKD for 2A2C. I will definitely come back again for this family room I am paying for because it’s worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The cheapest of the 3 Disney hotels. You get all the privileges as the most expensive Disney hotel and you can use the amenities at all 3 Disney hotels and pay the cheapest accommodation rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sin

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very comfortable and the bed rails for kids are very useful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Exceptional Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Facilities needs upgrading. Bring back the service of Room service. But the Staff were excellent, they were even helpful to suggest your needs in the room. Definitely a good place to stay on a second trip. Downside, far from the mainland so if Disney and outlet at tung chung is your business then it’s definitely a go for this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
overall ok, breakfast buffet restaurant only have 1 Mickey for photo taking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: Everything is expensive!
We were more impressed with Disney's explorer lodge than hollywood hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fun stay and comfy room

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The location is not convenience since its located at the other side of HK. The room is neat, clean and comfy. I like it when everything in the hotel is about Mickey. Staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful. Wanted to book their airport shuttle service but the staff recommend me to take taxi which is much cheaper than paying for their service. In a way, they did not hard sell and I feel comfortable with this attitude. The only thing that disappoint me is the staff in Disneyland. At some rides, when we check if we can sit 2 or 3 pax per row (because we have 5 pax), they speak rudely to us even when there are no queue. Perhaps they had encountered many nasty tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Magical Place

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, beautiful grounds, easy access to Disneyland.
Cons: Value and range of the dining options.
Location: Easy access to Disneyland and the train station if you chose to go into Hong Kong city.
We loved our time at the Disneyland Hollywood Hotel. The staff were always pleasant, rooms were clean and the grounds of the hotel kept pristine. The whole experience truly was magical. I would highly recommend this hotel.