Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Friendly place to stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Most things were ok
Cons: Well the utensils were a bit sparse and the sheets could have been changed more than once during the week.
Location: Really good location, supermarket 5 mins walk, restaurants and bars were about 10mins walk a doctors and the usual souvenir shops all close
This hotel has lovely staff who really try to help in any way that they can, the apartments are a bit shabby but on balance with what they charge , what can one expect. I enjoyed my stay here, the gardens and pool are well kept, the rooms are basic , two rings to cook on, a microwave , kettle, coffee maker and fridge frezer , lots of cupboard space , tv ,wardrobe space, free wifi, free safe, beds are a bit hard, and the pillows flat, but you can ask staff for extras .theres a shower over the bath with unlimited hot water , towels were changed twice during my weeks stay and the sheets once, also regular light cleaning provided. For the money you got quite a lot , I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Great Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very quiet part of PDC, good facilities in the apartment and only a 10 min walk to the main strip. If you have hired a car there is plenty of parking
Cons: All ok
Location: Loads of Eating places and bars a 10 min walk away
Booked these apartments only a week or so before we arrived and had an almost immediate e-mail from the young guy on reception asking what time we would be there so as he could meet us with the keys ! There are only about 20 or so apartments here so the reception is not staffed all the time. Got there at midday and was greeted by the very friendly young man and he took us across the road to our apartment (A block of 8 with small pool and sunbathing terrace). I returned to reception a while later and asked him if my wife could have an extra blanket and pillow, he said he would get the maid to bring them in the morning, ten mins later he was knocking on the door with the items ! great service !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely quiet apartments

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Just back from our 5 night stay at La Laguneta, enjoyed everything about it, very peaceful location set back from the avenida strip about a 10 mins walk away, extremely good value for money, mingo & the cleaners all very friendly, we got talking to couples that stay there time & time again for upto 2 months at a time.. Apartments are very clean, ours had a microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge freezer & a double ring hob unit, flat screen tv with bbc1 & bbc2 amongst other foreign channels, plenty of shops & a spar shop nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, staff very helpful

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Bournemouth

Great comfy quiet good location nice staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Lanzarote as sick of grey cloud and had business to wrap up. Nice little clean quiet apartment block. Young Spanish reception guy was very helpful and friendly and helped me practice my Spanish the whole time. Nice area close to lidl on the main rd to del carmen. Easy airport transfer in car 10 mins. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments were very basic but very clean. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was adequate for the 3 nights we were there but would only be good for breakfast and a cold lunch if you were staying any longer. It was handy for all the shops and bars so we didn't have far to walk to get to them. Only TV channel was sky news so a bit boring given that it rained most of the time we were there. There are 2 pools one in the main building and a second in the annex, as it was raining we didn't get the chance to try them out. The staff were exceptionally nice and spoke very good English. Given that we only paid 81 Euros if I was looking for somewhere for a long weekend I would recommend it but any longer may be a bit too basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Quiet, very secure apartment, ideally placed

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, we needed nothing extra that wasn't provided
Cons: Towels, but it's minor
Location: Centrally placed to go either way, I walked as far as Arrecife, via Playa Honda and Matagorda and to Puerto Callero in the other direction.
Excellently priced, lived up to all our expectations. Had stayed nearby previously but this was so much better, couldn't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: staff
perfect quiet location. quiet complex of 16 apartments. staff are most helpful and very friendly they will do anything to make your stay perfect
5 out of 5
by Gemma from UK

2nd time staying and will be back

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant apartments and great value for money.
3 out of 5
by Silvia from Brighton UK

Relaxing place, good size apartament.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We've been there for a week. The place is quiet relaxing, not Central ( 15 mins. walking by sea ) but if you got a car is perfect! Mingo, the receptionist guy is so kind and nice, always smiling and helpful.