Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

I would say a 3 star stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Location quite good a few good places to visit and very cheap taxi to nearby beach
Room pleasant,clean, need more cutlery for self catering, and a brolly for shade. On terrace. Staff very pleasant. The food a bit mundane could do with zesty get up a bit. Bad to have quit evening drink with family have Togo. Outside hotel. Entertainment should have its own area and not slotted into small unwelcoming Areas, the ent crew really hard working but their hands aretied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartments

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: More sunbeds
Location: Located a 20 minute walk from the centre of town, but there were restaurants, shops and supermarkets within a 2 minute walk of the apartment.
Apartments were clean and basic, just what you need for a break in the sun, set in nice grounds. Facilities could be improved with more sunbeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from County Antrim

Decent accommodation and good on site facilities

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The complex facilities including the bowling alley area.
Cons: Freshwater pools rather than saltwalter. Air conditioning in the rooms as they could be quite stuffy at times.
Location: About 20 minutes walk from the main resort area. A few restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Bastian beach nearby.
We stayed here from end of June 2015 until early July. Overall, these apartments were good value with the complex having plenty of free facilities to use including mini golf, two pools, an indoor pool and gym, etc. Note however that the pools were saltwater which was a little off putting at times. The price of the food and drinks at the pool bars was very reasonable and decent quality. There is also a bowling alley on site as well as an excellent children's soft play area that was free to use. The rooms themselves were pretty decent with a sofa and table, flat screen TV with English language programmes, cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster, etc. One thing the rooms do not have is air conditioning and our room felt very warm at night (although our relatives in another room thought their room was cool enough). You can open the windows in the bedroom to let more air in, or you can hire a fan for 15 euros for a week (20 for two weeks).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Totally adequate - some issues for families

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Wide range of facilities
Location: Restaurants and beach reasonable close
It was all fine aside from from one unpleasant experience relating to the swimming pool staff - in a nutshell I paid for my family to go into the indoor swimming pool, we got changed and a rather arrogant unfriendly swimming trainer poolside from the local swimming club informed me that the lane which should have been open was not open despite only 5 minutes earlier being sold a ticket. After some discourse between the trainer and the hotel staff, we were informed that the lane was closed as he'd put his swimmers in it despite being told it was open. I was left stood there feeling like a second class citizen with a very upset toddler. So yes, the customer is always right unless there is a conflict with a local. This was a big issue as the outdoor pools were too cold to be used during the winter months and the indoor pool was out of bounds from 1600 each day. The child pool also rented out to local groups for large tracts of the day too. Furthermore, the leisure centre which is advertised which includes the soft play area is rented as a centre for birthdays etc. and is overrun on the weekends by the locals. The staff were otherwise friendly, the grounds well kept and the rooms kept clean enough and in keeping with a 3* hotel in the Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Southampton, UK

Great value holiday

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool and happy hour
Cons: No negatives what so ever.
Location: Good location with plenty of restaraunts and bars on door step and only a 3 euro taxi ride into the main part of Costa Teguise or 20 minute walk.
Stayed for 10 days in July and was very happy with the Santa Rosa. Value for money and very comfortable Bungalow, we stayed in 1036 right near the pool and was spacious and kept clean daily, everything we wanted and we would defo go back again. This I would rate as a very good 3* place to stay and those with young kids would probably rate it higher, my 2 girls 20 & 16 both said they would love to back back there again 1 day, now that's a compliment in itself lol. All on all a very satisfying relaxing holiday and IMHO you get a little more than what you pay for BUT remember its not a 5* and you don't pay 5* prices so don't expect 5* holiday. Cleaned 8 days out of 10 with new sheets and towels and toilet rolls. Gardens and paths constantly worked on to keep clean and safe, clean salt water pool (chilly at times) but big and loads of sunbeds but many taken up by 8am most days. Thank you all at Santa Rosa and hopefully be back again soon.. Paul & Family
3 out of 5
by Ellie from N.Ireland

Good location, good pool, very basic accomodation

Posted Feb 18, 2012
Pros: Good pool and sunbed areas.
Cons: Very basic accomodation, skimpy bath towels.
Location: Good, plenty of restaurants and mini markets beside complex and a very pleasant walk into Costa Teguise
Nice grounds and pool areas. Accomodation is spacious but very basic, no kettle, toaster etc and only 2 solid plates. Water for any tea or coffee had to be boiled in a saucepan. No form of heating if weather chilly except for those two cooker plates. Staff at reception very helpful. Would rate it no more than 2-3 star for the apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appartment leider ohne Poolblick hinter Ladenzeile

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Lage der Appartements und dementsprechend der Blick unterschiedlich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014