Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Mids

A quiet hotel bit out of the main area.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice and quiet around the pool. Not much locally. Several places had closed down or were relatively empty. There are a couple of pubs and Cactus Jacks which were the exception. The Spa supermarket is handy across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormskirk

Pleasant hotel and comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Having a Pool and able to sit out side apartment . Quiet relaxing environment professional staff always willing to help with the smallest enquiry.
Cons: Rooms could be updated other than that everything was great.
Location: We found location ideal. Amenities close by short walk to beach and all the bars and restaurants there.
5 night stay here bought for me as a birthday present. Really pleased with staff and the rooms were comfortable. The Pool and settings inside the apartments were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great value for money

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: clean and comfy,with helpful staff the poll is small but it has plenty of sun loungers
Cons: i plan to return to this hotel again
Location: easy walking distance to the nearest beach ,
the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest beach.the rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful .I plan to return and stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good budget hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Some apartments on second floor can be windy, but very clean towels changed every two days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy Hotel for beach and shops

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose your neighbour

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good and comfortable. We were unlucky that a young couple was staying in an apartment above us, making a racket during sleeping hours. Didn't want to pay for the use of the safe in our apartment. Don't believe in paying extra just to protect my valuable from those who have key access to our apartment.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Belfast

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Sol Apartments despite the bad weather. They are quite basic and the bathroom could do with a refurb and the towels need replaced. The beds are really comfy and the kitchen is well equipped. 5-10 minute walk to the beach and resort centre. Spar and some bars/ restaurants just across the road. All the staff are really helpful and friendly. Would definitely return as they provide good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Brendan from Cork, Ireland

A good Place to Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Overall we had stay at your hotel although there were a few items with the pool bar that we were disappointed in. Firstly we ordered food on most afternoons while we were there but on our last day it took over an hour to receive our food. Secondly on another day we ordered a large beer at the bar but were told that the smaller beer was a large one and believe we were charged for the large beer. Otherwise everything was to our satisfaction. If we return to Lanzarotte we would not hesitate to use your apartments again
2 out of 5
by janet142 from Hull

Leaves a lot to be disired

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds in bedroom ....that's it for the good things.10 euro deposit for remote was not refunded due to reception staff been late on day of departure. pool not overly clean on arrival after 4 days stank and had a white sludge over half of it, many people complained and something was added to pool which made the film coagulate and looked like lumps of lard floating. This caused an infestation of mosquitoes and we were all dully bitten. This continued for 4 days before it was finally clean (I think the pumps were not working or not switched on).The wardrobe door kept falling off and the cleaners only changed towels not cleaned or replaced toilet rolls they did not clean inside ( possibly once in 2 weeks) We only had bedding changed once in 2 weeks . Thw worse thing was we found after the cleaners had been in at any time the door was then left unlocked not locked as they had found it. These issues were all reported but nothing changed apart from wardrobe door been mended ( but then fell off again). These were very good apartments but have new owners and have deteriorated dramatically. We will not be staying here again.