Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Very welcoming on arrival

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely spacious apartment , everything you need. Right near the airport and beautiful views. Will defiantly be returning .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More facility for self catering.
Location: Shops, bars, restaurants and beach
Good points: Its a perfect location and beach, shops & bars are just round the corner. Staff is very friendly. Minus points: Being three star, they didn't provide wine glasses in a self catering apartment which was disappointing. Overall: Good place to stay and a very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle england

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
stopped in a standerd bungalow that had all the necessary essentials , rooms slightly dated but clean , staff very helpful and friendly , excellent location for beach ,shops, restaurant and close by to the airport so just a cheap taxi ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 Day Stay at Las Gaviotas

Posted May 6, 2015
We stayed at the Las Gaviotas the last 10 days in April, 9 Adults and 3 Children. Couldn't find fault. We stayed in Gaviotas 8. The heated pool and pool bar were excellent. Even though fully booked no probs with sun beds and never overcrowded. Particular thanks to the young Spanish guy at the Bar, very friendly and mannerly and Deborah in Reception. Recommend it to anyone. Best in Matagorda and we've stayed in most. Jim Fleming, Westmeath, Ireland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very relaxing

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: wine stock, ran out of some Spanish selections
Location: great location where we stayed although some units are slightly inland, but still close enough.
Handy to all facilities you would require, used the restaurant which was very clean and a good selection to chose from, staff most attentive just a pity about the poor stock of wine. Would not hesitate to return at some future date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean ACCOMODATION

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious ACCOMODATION
Cons: Some form of heating during the winter months
Location: Not far from the beach, you can walk into Puerto Del Carmen
We stayed n block 8, which is a good walk from reception, especially with luggage. The bungalows are very nice, fairly large, but they could do with some form of heating in the winter months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Felt wonderfully private, with our own outdoor space, just a few steps to a good sized pool, & a short walk to the beach, shops & restaurants. Staff were always helpful & cleaners provided whatever we needed. We'd definitely recommend & we plan to return. Don't go if you don't like cats though, as they're a wonderful permanent fixture here. We loved them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from devon

Great location, close to all amenities

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness Comfort
Cons: The beds
Location: Close to the beach,shops, a good variety of restauants & bars, bike hire, free gym equipment near the beach
We have stayed at Las Gaviotas in the past and enjoyed the location. The staff could not be any more helpful; the receptionists speak excellent English and nothing is too much trouble. Las Gaviotas is set out in different areas, we were in complex 7, which hash about 12 bungalows and a pool, the main complex is bigger and has a pool and restaurant. All are within 10 mins stroll to the beach and main shopping/eating/entertainment area, some only a minutes walk. The accommodation is very much like all other apartments in the area, although appears bigger due to the vaulted ceilings. The rooms are spacious and there's a small area for storage of cases etc. there is also a small walled outdoor area at the back with a washing line, this was particularly useful to store our hire bikes. The rooms are fresh and clean and decorated to a good standard. There is wifi available at a cost but there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area where it can be picked up for free. The only downside are the beds which are basic and not the best in terms of confines, although nothing to complain about. They are no different from other beds in other complexes in the area. We have been visiting Matagorda once or twice a year for the past 6/7 years and have stayed in most of the self catering accommodation in the area. We usually go where the offers are but if we had a choice this one would be in the top 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from York, UK

You get just what you pay for.

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: God location for the beach and rooms are big.
Cons: through traffic and noise.
Location: Matagorda is normally a quiet, peaceful location. (If you dont mind aircraft taking off and landing!)
Pretty much what you would expect for the price. Good location for the beach and shops. Bad location for through traffic of people, late at night after the pubs close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luton

Nice Aprartments

Posted Feb 26, 2009
Good apartments, well laid out, staff plesant and good value for money