Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barry from Epping

Perfect (but a little isolated)

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely pool, great breakfast, clean and tidy and they couldn't have done more for us. The room we were allocated was just lovely. The hotel is a LITTLE far away from the main parts of Puerto del Carmen, but right on the (massive) beach, so if all you want is to relax and don;t mind a 3-5 euro cab ride to main restaurants etc, then this is your place :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ben s.

Cheap break away

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was what we expected as we hadn't paid much for it. Overall room was clean and very spacious and the beds were comfortable enough to sleep. Staff were helpful with getting taxis etc. The location is close to the beach and is either or 20 minute walk or a short taxi ride away form the main restaurants/shops in PDC. If you want a cheap getaway, I would recommend Costa Mar.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Limerick

Great week

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable despite the mixed weather.Apartment was very comfortable and the staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by family

Christmas getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Lovely area. Staff. Clean. Beds dreadfully uncomfortable. Pool unheated so we all disappointed not being able to swim. Kitchen very poorly equipped. But fab place perfect location. Beds badly need replacing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quiet but in easy reach everything!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Well situated
Cons: Some of the buildings need updating.
Location: Quiet but in easy reach everything! Near Bars & Restaurants & Beaches. Also near Bus Stops!
Quiet but in easy reach everything! Near Bars & Restaurants & Beaches. Also near Bus Stops!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for two weeks with family in August. Lovely staff who can't do enough for you. Good sized apartment with large balcony and pool view. Regularly cleaned. Good location but a did need taxi/bus into PDC as we had young children. Needs more entertainment for children as not much happening in the evenings. Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from England

Well situated

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We have stayed here many times , it is well situated for our needs. A regular bus service ( every 20 mins ) nearby. A good beach on your doorstep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, central location. A bit noisy.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Good amenities, pool, terraced apartments give privacy. A bit noisy but to be expected given location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alastair from UK

Ok for what you pay I guess

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: location. near the sea, min cab ride from the centre.
Cons: Rooms were a bit tired
Location: Sea, beach, few restaurants. Main area is a cab ride away for €3 or €4
Was there working for a week, sea view. I knew it was only a 3 star, so pretty much as expected. didn't really use any of the facilities so couldn't comment on those. Ok for a base to explore the Island.
4 out of 5
by Sam from Ireland

Well located - accessible

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Reception staff were very friendly. Decent evening meal available on arrival and breakfast was good.