Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner of property should try a visit!!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sorry to say this place is very, very sad. We don't like writing a poor review, but it is necessary. Seems like a package tour place mainly for German people. They deserve better. Feel sorry for the staff trying their best. Sorry too for holiday makers on a package tour. We only booked for 2 nights. No idea where the picture advertising it was taken, we could not find it. Whole place needs a complete overhaul. We were very lucky our apartment inside had been renovated which was great but still pretty basic. Around the apartments needs serious money spending, no planting Most of the staff where great and helpful. Very basic place.Area at one time had been great. Local beach is wonderful. Breakfast we only ate there once in our 2 days we paid for. Probably the cheapest quality we have ever experienced. Owners of this property need to spend some time, money and TLC. It could be great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and spacious accommodation.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our apartment had an absolutely huge and quite private terrace. So big, you could have a party on it! We had a 2nd floor apartment with views of the beach and could enjoy the sunrise in the morning, if you're up that early! Lovely quiet area. Bus stop practically outside our block.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place apartments were very spacious. entertainment for kids wasnt great. Snack bar closed for food at 4 to early, pool area nice but children's pool very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our family trip

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the costa Mar for a week the apartment was ground floor as requested by Us as we have a small children in our family, the apartment was lovely and spacious, clean and close to the reception and pools. My 4 children really enjoyed there stay the only drawbacks for us was the wifi, it was shocking the TV didn't have any English channels on it only news, but had lots of German channels so our kids were watching Disney in either Spanish or German when we were in the apartment also the kids pool was quite smal. And the lisa entertainment wasn't great, the location however is perfect, it's a lovely hotel and we would go back there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quality of service was good Hotel amenities were very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No AC otherwise great

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: - Location - Food - Rooms
Cons: - No AC - Have to pay for WiFi in the room, which is quite slow
The hotel is next to the beach and the rooms are nice. If you can ask for blocks A or B, they are closest to the beach and have a nice view. The only thing is that the rooms don't have ACs. We've been there in October so it was fine but in summer I can imagine it can get quite hot. The food is good, we had half board. There is also a supermarket and several souvenir shops nearby, which is quite handy. The pool is small but very cold.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Kildare, Ireland

Clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 weeks in early July. Everything was pretty good. Our main problem was that the hotel bar only seemed to be open on about 3 of the evenings. This was during the Euro 2016 football championships so it meant having to leave the hotel to see most of the games. The pool bar was open until about 6 or so each day but the main bar (which had a sign saying it was open from 8 - 11) was always closed when I looked. There are bars nearby so not a huge problem. Only other thing is that it's about a 25 - 30 minute walk to the main resort area. Taxis are cheap but if you want to be in the heart of it, somewhere a little closer to the old town would probably be more suitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stourport

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel clean, easy to find, close to airport. all staff friendly and approachable. Food basic but good, always something to please most people including children, good variety over the week. Price of drinks reasonable. Shame you have to lay your own table! Room was clean, but basic. Ideal for a Base but not sure you could really cook much with the equipment included. Could do with a revamp but for the cost really pleased. Main problem is unheated pools meant we couldn't use them which is normally a key part of our holiday but proximity to beautiful beaches made up for this. Overall for price happy, but feel it could have been so much better with just a few tweaks which explains why it is only 3star.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Epping

Perfect (but a little isolated)

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely pool, great breakfast, clean and tidy and they couldn't have done more for us. The room we were allocated was just lovely. The hotel is a LITTLE far away from the main parts of Puerto del Carmen, but right on the (massive) beach, so if all you want is to relax and don;t mind a 3-5 euro cab ride to main restaurants etc, then this is your place :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ben s.

Cheap break away

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was what we expected as we hadn't paid much for it. Overall room was clean and very spacious and the beds were comfortable enough to sleep. Staff were helpful with getting taxis etc. The location is close to the beach and is either or 20 minute walk or a short taxi ride away form the main restaurants/shops in PDC. If you want a cheap getaway, I would recommend Costa Mar.