Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Wonderful, quiet spot, clean and well-equipped

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location; cleanliness; attractivess of the hotel entrance and swimming pool area; plenty of sunbeds; quiet atmosphere; wifi in each appartment.
Cons: Better explanation of general facilities from the receptionist on arrival (e.g. roof terrace, launderette). Tell in advance about wifi in appartment.
Location: Ideal for (early morning) rambling/jogging along the coastal footpath to Puerto Calero.
Agua Marina is an attractive small-scale appartment/hotel block situated at the end of the older, harbour part of town: 50 yards further on and you're at the start of the coastal footpath to Puerto Calero. It's far quieter here than the rest of Puerto del Carmen, so it only attracts people looking for peace and tranquility. Very clean and well equipped appartments, with beautiful sea views. The swimming pool and roof terrace areas are also clean and well equipped with sunbeds and parasols ... and with value for money drinks and snacks from the pool bar: what else could you wish for?!
5 out of 5
by Gemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Puerto del Carmen

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Direkt im alten Hafen, sehr gutes Fischrestaurant Casa Roja zu Fuß erreichbar und Taxiboot nach Puerto Calero. App. schön geräumig und für Puerto del Carmen anspruchsvoll möbliert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great harbour and sea view

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff.
Cons: Beds were a little hard for our tastes. The only English channel we could find on the (large) TV was Sky News, but the picture was not brilliant.
Location: In narrow street in old town near harbour. Plenty of bars/restaurants nearby. Walk along promenade and on to P. Calero. Bus stop up the hill.
We very much enjoyed our 1 week stay at Agua Marina. In particular we loved the view from the sunny patio outside the apartment of Puerto Del Carmen harbour and the sea with Fuertaventura visible in the distance. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wi fi was good and free. We made use of the cooking facilities for breakfast and lunch, but chose to eat out for dinner. There are plenty of decent restaurants in the area, especially good if you like fish. The location is great, in the "old town" area. There is a vegetarian restaurant next door and an excellent Canarian place across the road, La Chalana, which is also nice for a drink. Also across the road is a small but well-stocked supermarket. The staff on reception are very helpful and will arrange excursions and car hire. We hired a car for a few days and parked in the road outside without difficulty. Also on site is a daytime bar providing cheap drinks and a pool.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from leicestershire

Depends which appartment you get

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights, there are good views over the comercial Harbour,and overall it was good value and well equiped.It was just that they gave us the worst appartment in the Hotel - the only one with bedrooms directly onto a road ( not very busy, but there's no such thing as a quiet delivery lorry at 6 in the morning), above a restaurant (noisy goodbyes at midnight and an extracor fan that sounded like a cross chanel ferry)and set furthest back so the balcony was last to get the morning sun and in the shade by mid afternoon. Just say you don't want Room 403, because the others all looked fine.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Bristol

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and views over harbour. Good restaurants nearby. Wifi connection a bit unreliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Family Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
A great trip
4 out of 5
by Paul from Sheffield

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Basic but just like most the reviews say excellent Right in the heart of the old town would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Perfektes Apartment mit Meeresblick

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Terrasse mit Meeresblick
Cons: NEIN
Location: Zentral gegenüber dem Hafen am Ortsrand
Ich kann dieses Appartmenthaus ohne Einschränkungen empfehlen. Perfekte ruhige Lage am Ortsrand mit Blick auf Hafen und Meer, 6km bis zum Aiport (auch Busverbindung) ohne Flug-Geräusche. Sehr nettes Personal, super großes und extrem sauberes Appartment mit Küche, Kühlschrank etc. Ein kleiner Supermarkt ist direkt gegenüber. Schöner kleiner Pool sowie mehrere Terrassen mit Schirmen und Liegen, mehrere Badebuchten fussläufig zu erreichen, viele kleine, gute und preiswerte Restaurants im Ort, Parklätze vor der Tür und in der Umgebung. Unser Rückflug ging abends und wir konnten das Zimmer für nur 12,- EUR Aufpreis behalten - toller Service. In der Appartmentanlage kann man für 4,- frühstücken, wir sind immer zum Einkaufscenter gegangen wo es ein super Frühstück mit perfektem Cappuccino gibt. Wir hatten Appartment 306 (ich glaube es gibt kein Besseres) - die Appartments ab der Nummer 300 scheinen die beste Lage zu haben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful & Relaxing

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were fantastic! The pool was clean and warm.... Pool side bar was very cheap!
Cons: Studio's don't have a private balcony or terrace.
Location: Great location...sea front, next to bars and shops...
As as a solo traveller I found this a perfect location to relax in the sun, enjoy great views of the harbour and yet within a few minutes walk meet friend at he local bar - Moniques. Here I had a lovely time making friends, enjoying the entertainment and great food - all reasonably priced. I have been coming to lanzarote for over 20 years and this trip has been one of the most enjoyable.