Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burgos

El hotel está bien, sin lujos, y lo mejor la vista

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Sobre todo las vistas, y tambien la intimidad de la habitación
Cons: Los accesos al hotel, la limpieza en habitaciones, los accesos a la piscina ya que cubre en toda ella
Location: Esta en el Puerto del Carmen y las vistas y el paseo están genial
Es un apartamento hotel, la habitación está bien distribuida, aunque se nota que está muy vieja, no tiene aire acondicionado, ventiladores en el techo, la limpieza es pésima sobre todo el baño, tampoco hay bayeta estropajo lavavajillas, ni fregona con su caldero, para poder hacerlo nosotros, dos días no hicieron ni las camas. La piscina bien los primeros días, un día estuvo cerrada por limpieza-desinfección, el día anterior si que estaba sucia, pero ese día no se pudo usar la piscina, ¿no se podría haber hecho a partir de las 7 o las 8 de la noche?. También decir que tiene muchas escaleras, que para personas que necesiten o que tengan mala movilidad lo tienen bastante mal. Pero en compensación las vistas al puerto, al pueblo y al mar son estupendas, incomparables. También la intimidad de la habitación esta muy bien. El personal también es muy agradable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sempre in viaggio

Bella posizione, peccato per la pulizia

Posted Jul 27, 2015
La posizione è ottima, come la vista. L'hotel è vicino al porto quindi anche a molti locali e ristoranti, perfetto per raggiungere i punti principali di Lanzarote. Parcheggi e fermata autobus vicini. Non posso esprimermi sulla cucina dell'hotel avendo prenotato solo l'appartamento e non la pensione completa. La cucina della camera era provvista di tutti gli utensili necessari, mancavano detersivo e spugne. Pulizia PESSIMA: letti fatti 3 volte in una settimana e, per giunta, male. Essendo in due non necessitavamo di grandi pulizie ma... un minimo! In ogni caso giusto per quello che si paga, comodo e personale gentile!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Filthy pool

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Pool was really really dirty. No air con or fans. Sweltering in the room. Had a ground floor dungeon of a room that overlooked a filthy messy concrete slab, and a large concrete wall. A women complained about the pool and got yelled at by the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst holiday ever

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel is not clean and very old and dated. Our apartment was broken into and all our money and mobile phone was stolen during the night whilst we slept in bed. The hotel staff were really unhelpful and it was obvious they knew it was a member of their staff. Do not stay at this hotel as we know of and have read about others who were also robbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in good position

Posted Jun 14, 2015
the hotel is in the old town which is much quieter than the strip(new town) but still with plenty of good bars and restaurants. The room was very clean withloads of room and the kitchenette was well equipt.The only drawback is that the hotel has many steps so not so good if you have mobility problems.We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes und ruhiges Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Ich habe nur Übernachtung gebucht. Ein sehr nettes Hotel, dass alles bietet, was man zum Übernachten benötigt. Ich selbst gehen tagsüber zum nahegelegenen Strand, Playa Chica und bin abends unterwegs. Es ist aber auch eine ansprechende Poolanlage vorhanden. Das Preis - Leistungsverhältnis kann ich als hervorragend bezeichnen. Gerne immer wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overloon

Mooi hotel met groot zwembad.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: De sfeer heel netjes met veel bloemen en planten. Vriendelijk personeel mooi zwembad.
Cons: Meubilair zou een keer vernieuwd mogen worden. Kakkerlakken schijnen daar normaal te zijn.
Location: Het hotel ligt aan de haven. Met mooie terrasjes en restaurants . Ook gezellige Ierse pubs .Heel leuke wandelroutes met een zigzagtrap naar boven.
Het hotel /appartement was goed. Netjes schoon. Wel erg veel trappen / geen lift aanwezig . Ook geen mannetje die evt. Je koffers naar je verblijf kan brengen. Zeker voor ouderen een probleem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per from Stockholm

Perfect situated, very good value for the money!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good all over!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Bradford

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked as a budget holiday so our expectations were low. The hotel is well sited and clean. There are no lifts and the complex has about 6 levels to it so if you do not like climbing stairs this is not the place for you. The room was clean and serviced regularly but the furniture was very dated and was grubby under the throws that had been put over the couch and chair. We did not need the use of the couch as a sofa bed but if we had then I would have refused to use it as the mattress was in a poor state. The springs / strapping was also in a poor state, so much so that two old kitchen cupboard doors had been placed over to support anyone sitting on it. This made it rock hard to sit and very uncomfortable. The bedroom was fine, beds clean etc. Plenty of cutlery and a clean oven. On this stay we saw only one in the bathroom which popped out of a small hole near the floor. Once the hole was blocked there were no more issues. In fairness to the hotel we put up with all of the above and made no complaint as the cost of the apartment was only something like £30 per night and we are firm believers that you get what you pay for. In general the place is reasonable but if anything they need to do something about the very old furniture. A little money spent on the apartments would go a long way towards a better review. Keep your expectations in line with what you pay and you will be reasonably happy with this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Appreciated the birthday bottle.
Cons: Please sort the hot water!
Location: The whole island is brilliant for hiking! :)
NIce hotel in a rather tired state, but for the price that is to be expected. Disappointed that Wifi access was quite expensive. The shower was cold and the windows very draughty. Now for the good bit: It was my partner's birthday and there was a bottle of wine on our table, courtesy of the hotel. The view from the balcony was lovely and the room was cleaned regularly (although not every day).