Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Young Adults, please do not book

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Reception staff were friendly, Good photos could be taken by the pool in the evenings
Cons: everything, food, rooms
Location: There is a supermarket nearby, and a beach across the supermarket. Koopa clubs, about 15 minutes away, very classy.
So 5 girls including myself recently just returned from Lanzarote. I would not recommend this hotel for these reasons: 1. Bad Location (Very far from the good clubs, restaurants) 2. After 11 pm there is no food to eat, no take away, no supermarkets are open 3. Hotel food is very crap, we spent £300 per person even though we were all inclusive. They reuse the same food each night and make a different dish out of it, there was constantly hair in my food, drinks were boring, restaurant staff were horrible, dessert was same every day, all we ate was chips as that was the only fresh thing. Breakfast was disgusting, all foods were terrible and out of date. Eggs stank strange, baked beans were watery, only the pastries were delicious. 4. Burger and hot dog by the pool were not edible, some of us were not able to eat it as it was only PORK burgers. Chips was horrible by the pool, they didn't cook it for long 5. Hotel is full of elderly people, no young adults! They were so grumpy 6. Puerto Del Carmen or Playa Blanca, are the best areas to go, not Costa Teguise !!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, spacious room.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel is a bit out from the centre. It takes about 15 mins to walk in. The room was nice and spacious. WiFi was free in reception but in the rest of the hotel it cost €7 a day or €15 for three, which seems quite expensive. There was a TV but most of the channels were pay for view only. I arrived on a Sunday and left the following Saturday. For some reason, my room was only cleaned on the Wednesday and the Thursday. I have no idea why. Breakfast was buffet and was good, though the coffee wouldn't win any awards. I was on a B&B basis, so didn't eat any other meals there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast wasn't the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very good.The room let the hotel down.Managment need to get on top of the cleaning of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry this Hotel is not for us!!! Disapointing

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Staff good and hotel was quite clean. The rest was pretty basic and very tired. Needs total overall. Access to apartments was difficult and very badly lit. Bed no mattress protector...rock hard and pillow like a stone. Cigarette burns on furniture. Broken tiles, fan broken, no hair dryer in the room. Hotel a long way out from main area. Luckily only one night here! Sorry not for us. Feel sorry for people booking a long saved for holiday. They tried to charge us 20 euros each for supper too!! Breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what we booked

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: It wasn't what we booked
Location: Location by the beach is good if you are in the blue sea beach
We booked this 3 star hotel and upon arrival we were immediately told we were being moved to their sister hotel the blue sea beach. We were not told why but were assured the hotels were identical except the location. We found out later that the blue sea beach is in fact only 2 star and found we were not the only guests to have been moved. The food here is almost identical every day and is very poor quality, the staff all look fed up most of the time but the hotel entertainment rep was doing his best. Only the beach bar was open for the whole of our stay, the lounge bar was never opened even when it rained during a couple of days. The rooms are out of date but were a fairly good size. The sofa bed in our room was so uncomfortable that we actually brought a sun lounger into the room to sleep on instead. The maids only came into our room to change the beds and towels once during the week and only gave us 2 lots of everything when there were 3 of us, when we went to request more the receptionist did not even know where to find them! Overall this hotel is probably better located than the blue sea gardens but the fact remains we paid for a 3 star hotel and got 2 star, and it was a pointless argument with the hotel to get any kind of money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The food selection
Location: Town center is within walking distance with many food and drinks choices and a couple of reasonable beaches.
We paid for WiFi but the connection was not really good. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. The staff was not very helpful. The food in the restaurant was good with quite some variety. There is no air-conditioning and the ceiling fan was not enough to cope with a country whose temperature at night doesn't go below 21 degrees in autumn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slippery when wet

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 3 rooms for 6 over 40 men to have a get together and catch up. We had a great time, the hotel is nothing like as bad as some of the reviews. We had reason to speak with the staff on a few occasions but found them very helpful and curtious. It's a 10 minute walk into the main Teguise bars and shops which was ideal. The food at the hotel was perfectly adequate and we all found something different to eat every night. The bar in the hotel serves local beers and spirits all inclusive and premium beers, ciders at reasonable prices. Our rooms were cleaned at least 5 out of the 7 days and all requests catered for. Overall it's not 5 star but perfectly adequate and good value for money. My only criticism is the tiled area around the pool is very slippery when it rains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Droitwich

outdated, miss leading pictures, poor service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Complex was clean, there was noting else to compliment it on
Cons: staff were miserable and the pool is too small for the complex
Location: Beach is 10 min walk and there is plenty to do at the sea front with lovely bars and cafes.