Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Nice hotel, nice area

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The pool area, pub bar and the facilities.
Cons: The shower in the room, first night I used it and water went all over the floor
Location: Where the hotel is good, because you have the water park is up the road and the golf course too and many things to do around town
First time out to Lanzarote, recommend by a friend too go, and a very nice area to go too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short break

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Value for a short break - hotel value for money, looking very tired and dated in areas - wouldn't want to spend longer than a few days here. Felt soulless in the evenings so need to go out. Very clean good location - need to pay for anything outside of your basic payment i.e. Safe / wifi/ deposit on iron !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: More tv channels in English. More importantly free wifi.
Good food choice, however found hairs twice on food. Rooms spacious and clean. Pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds. More English to channels would help. Very surprised in these day and age no free wifi. A local supermarket round the corner offered free wifi so why cant Bluebay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Very nice complex, but a little bit out of the way

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, especially in the dinning room where they made every effort to help with my wife's gluten free diet.
Cons: Having to pay for extras such as WiFi (€20 p.w.) and the room safe (€23.30 p.w.) was a bit annoying.
Location: 15 minutes walk to the resort centre, but there was some bars, restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity.
Overall very pleased with our stay at the BlueBay. Apartment blocks are laid out in such a way so that you don't get people constantly walking past your door at all times of the day and night and we had 7 nights undisturbed sleep. One bedroom apartments are very comfortable with plenty of space. For some reason the rooms are not cleaned on a Wednesday, but on the other days the rooms are cleaned and the towels replaced each day. Sheets were changed after 4 days. Public areas are spacious and well decorated. Buffet service in the dinning room, but you are welcomed at the door and escorted to a table. Good quality food with plenty of choice. Entertainment every night, 4 professional shows and Bingo 1 night and Karaoke on 2 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: everything !!
Cons: the evenings could have a little bit more going on.
Location: Quiet location but only a taxi ride away to a much busier part of the island
We had, 4 Girls a lovely stay in this hotel. The staff are really pleasant, smiley and nothing is too much trouble. We were away for my mothers birthday and all the staff made it an extra special day. A wonderful and very clean pool, just a little chilly but we did manage a dip !! well done bluebay we will definitely be revisiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

lanzarote 2017

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
great staff, great hotel, great food, great service, just one let down, The Internet poor conection and 5 euro per day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

Needing a bit of maintenance.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: Slightly away from main commercial areas.
Shower leaked due to door having no seal, went into bedroom every time we showered. Room clean and tidy. Pool area lovely. Food ok.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool work csusing dusty conditions.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at hotel on 27 Nov there was a notice about the pool being shut from the 28 Nov. Asked reception and said we should have been informed by who we had booked with. No contact from hotels.com to inform us. Very dusty around the complex. There was an option to go to the water park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels