Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Gabby in reception made us very welcome,always very informative.The Bar and Restaurant run by Antonio was a hidden gem,great food and reasonable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation in a quite area. 3*

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
These apartments are off a 'good' standard. In a quiet area but only 20 mins walk from all amenities. The rooms are ready for a refurbishment, and that is been done now. The pool area is ok, but the sun loungers are not adjustable and don't have any cushions. The pool bar area is only open at meal times and evenings. If you don't like cats, don't stay here. There about a dozen that roam around all day. Otherwise good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Hastings

great for solo travellers

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 days r and r -Guarapo was ideal. Main asset is the friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Year In Lanzarote

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and Location
Cons: New receptionist or improve her attitude and people skills
Location: Costa Teguise has numerous good restaurants Pablos,Ninas Shanghai to name just few. The bluebell bar in the Pueblo Marinero square is really good.
We have just stayed at the Guarapo apartments in Costa teguise. We have stayed here on numerous occasions but I have to say standards have definitely dropped. Firstly I booked a 2 bedroom apartment which stated on expedia website each bedroom had a double bed. Upon arrival I was informed by the very rude and aggressive new receptionist Gabriella that this was only a request and they do not have such rooms in the complex only 1 bed has a double bed the other has twin beds. I showed my confirmation documentation from expedia showing that it had double beds in each room and she just ignored it and threw the paperwork back at me. She would not listen and continued to speak over me. For me she gives the complex a really poor first impression and we spoke to numerous residents complaining about Gabriella and her rude behaviour and how they would not stay here again and it is a shame the previous receptionist has now left the complex who was exceptionally helpful. Also the quality of the cleaning of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Positives for the complex is there is a really good restaurant on the facility serving excellent food at very good prices. The grounds and pool are are kept very clean and tidy. Location wise it is in an excellent location for the Playa Bastian beach and to the centre of Costa Teguise.
3 out of 5
by Oxana from Reading

Good value for money

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place with friendly staff and in a good location, but the room is a bit shabby. Cold water in the swimming pool, also quite deep - probably not too good for small children. Onsite cafe serves breakfast and is open till late.all one bedroom apartments have twin beds.
4 out of 5
by Nic from Hereford

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quite place to stay just out of the town only 10 minuets walk to the town square and beaches. Wifi was good everywhere. Pool was not heated so only go in summer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El Guarapo...lovely place to stay!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived our room wasn't ready, we had to wait around for nearly 3 hours....it was fun waiting though! We had a few drinks from the poolside bar which had a very pleasant and friendly bar manager, and went for a dip in the lovely clean pool to cool down! Once we had our room we were very happy with it, décor was nice, plenty of space, well equipped kitchen and a nice terrace. Plenty of nearby things to do but at the same time nice and quiet away from the main stretch, would definetly stay at these apartments again, thanks for a great week!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice apartments

Posted May 23, 2015
El Guarapo is about 10 mins from the centre of Costa Teguise. Nice quiet area, but not far from the hustle. The apartments are a great size, beds very hard, and in a week the towels (which were past their best) were only changed once, the sheets not at all. I can accept this for 7 days, any longer and it would've got to me. That's the negatives, positives, lovely clean pool area, enough sun beds, pleasant staff, and good quality, reasonably priced food in the little cafeteria. if housekeeping had been a little better I wouldn't hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great value

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: helpfulness of reception staff, providing a starter pack of washing up stuff, salt & pepper, some tea bags maybe
Location: very handy location for all local amenities and transport
Placed just 5 mins from the beach, and big Spar supermarket this is a great value option for a quick week in the sun. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and have everything you need. Even a bottle of wine and water in the room on arrival, which was a nice touch. Shame they can't run to washing up liquid & cloth (you have to buy from them for 2 Euro, or buy from the supermarket), and salt & pepper - seems a bit petty not to provide these. Antonio at the bar is a gem - friendly, lovely service. We didn't eat there, but others did, and raved about it. The only let down was the lady at reception - efficient, yes, but lacking any warmth, charm or friendliness. We were particularly irritated to be refused a late checkout, or a room to shower in, especially as the new people in the room hadn't arrived by the time we left to go to the airport - 7 hours after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Westcliff on Sea

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 1, 2009
Can't be beaten for the price. The location is quiet, but just a short walk from the entertainment centres and beaches. The rooms are showing their age, but are kept very clean, and the gardens and pool are always spotless. The pool is unheated so don't just dive in.