Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Room was very modern and comfortable. The location was great, only a short walk to two beaches and excellent restaurants/bars.
Cons: Music around the pool was at times too loud and repetitive.
Location: Close to local beaches and resort centre.
Hotel was good, we stayed in a Junior Suite, which was very modern, clean and secure. The staff were excellent throughout our stay, pleasant and helpful. The cleaning staff were always cheerful and did an excellent job cleaning the room and changing the towels daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My mum and I stayed here from 24th-31st August. Overall it was very pleasant. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was ideal with a supermarket and beach just across the road. We had half-board; there was a wide variety of food at both the breakfast and dinner buffet, most of which was good quality. However, there were no free drinks at dinner and the tap water was not drinkable so we had to keep buying bottles. We asked for a top floor room with a sea or pool view, away from the kids area. As a result, we were upgraded to a junior suite (as opposed to a twin room) which wasn't on the top floor but was away from the kids area. Our view was of the pool with a glimpse of the sea. The room was very clean and comfortable and the cleaners did an excellent job daily. The only issue was that it was right by the stairs which made it a little noisy. Wifi was slow but worked the majority of the time. The hotel is very family orientated meaning the entertainment and activities were mainly geared towards children. For us this was a little disappointing but nevertheless our stay was very enjoyable and we would happily go again. :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RM

Séjour agréable

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Personnel de l hôtel accueillant et serviable, chambre confortable et spacieuse. Propreté , chambre tout équipé à part la climatisation mais nous n en avons pas eu besoin . Piscine juste pour se baigner mais pas pour nager trop étroite et l eau est froide à cause du vent qui est sans cesse présent. Petit déjeuner buffet varié malgré les jus de fruits trop sucrée. L hôtel est très proche de la plage ainsi que de tous boutiques et restaurants. Facilité a pieds. Attention à ceux qui n aiment pas le vent car il est présent en quasi permanence ce qui rend l eau froide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel room was clean, staff were friendly and willing to help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejlig udsigt

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Udsigt
5 out of 5
by Colin from Newcastle

Clean, well situated hotel, with friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, well situated hotel, with friendly staff that i have used many times and will certainly go back to. Price was very good for self catering, did not use the Hotels restaurant, as i prefer to eat out.
3 out of 5
by Lynda from Desborough, Kettering

Central to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 4th visit to Costa Teguise and our 2nd stay at the Galeon Playa Having stayed there before, we knew what to expect, and were not disappointed. The hotels amenities do get some criticisms from other guests, but overall it provides good value for money. We found that all of the staff do their best to make it an enjoyable stay even if things aren't perfect, and we will definitely return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A good base.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: As mentioned the room beds and the sun beds. I would think that 80% of the sun beds were broken.
Location: The location was perfect. A short walk to the square with a bandstand and pleasant entertainment. There are plenty of watering holes and restaurants.
5 adults. The rooms were very clean although the beds were a bit hard. The pool area was always well kept and sun beds were always available but a lot of the beds were broken therefore uncomfortable. We hired mattresses for 1euro a day this was a good move. Nobody else in the complex hired them during our stay. We didn't use the restaurant as we went out to eat so cannot comment on the food. We had drinks from the pool bar which were fine. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a very good position. The entertainment staff kept children entertained part of the day and they had a great Halloween programme. All in all we enjoyed our stay there despite the rain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel familiar y cercano a la playa

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Buffet; equipo humano.
Cons: Dar un aire más moderno a las habitaciones.
Location: A 5 minutos escasos de la playa, una preciosa cala para nadar, bucear...A 100m un supermercado y cafes- restaurantes. Aparcamiento cercano gratuíto.
Los apartamentos tienen el mobiliario un poco viejo, pero está limpio y es agradable. La zona de cocina es pequeña pero con todo lo necesario. En mi caso las terrazas eran muy grandes y con vistas a la piscina. El personal de animación es excelente. Al lado de la playa, supermercado y cafes-restaurantes. El buffet es de buena calidad y los cocineros- camareros muy amables. Para los niños es perfecto: Buffet exclusivo; piscina; activiades; club infantil; mini-disco!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Galeon Playa

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were first time in Canaries and we are pleased with what we experienced. Galeon Playa is real value for the money and I have no major complains about it. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms were kept reasonably tidy during our stay. Hotel is in great location and that is probably main advantage of it. Everything you could need is literally within hundred yards away. Would recommend to anyone especially families with younger kids. It's worth every penny spent there!