Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel, in a quieter setting.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
great value. Village setting, but not suitable for people with walking difficulty. Everyone was exceptionality friendly. Really liked Mike's coffee house and the Italian Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beautiful Hotel... Good for keen Walkers!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Rooms - tidy, clean, beautifully presented. Had robes, slippers and little necessities of shower gel, dental kit etc. And an espresso machine. We also had a lot of the tiniest wee ants (you are in sunnier climates after all) Location - states playa Blanca hotel. If you like to be central this is not a great hotel. If you like walking it's about 20 minutes walk to the playa flamingo beach & 30minutes to playa Blanca or over an hour to the marina rubicon. The hotel will arrange taxis without a problem. And they are only approx €4.50 to playa Blanca centre. If you are a keen walker definitely recommend as the walk up the promenade is beautiful and peaceful - just don't do it in flip flops lol Staff - fantastic. Very helpful, always smiling. From reception staff, cleaning staff to entertainment - they are all very good! The grounds are fabulous with beautiful pools. Coffee shops and various restaurants in the grounds. The hotel itself is beautiful. Food - plenty to choose from. Good standard. Either go all inclusive or bed & breakfast. All drinks, Lollies etc are added to your room number and you get the bill before you leave. This includes drinks with your meal if you are on a half board option. Recommend - had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Fabulous hotel. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. Amazing food and facilities including entertainment every night.made for a great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice break

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: location was good for us about 3 mile from town bus stop outside taxi very quick when called nice walk way on coast
very good hotel plenty of choice at breakfast rooms very good could do with better lighting coming down the stairs at night but over all very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Luton

Great hotel, great pools

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The ground and pools are lovely. We also really enjoyed the activities - pumpkin carving, foam, water slide, rifle shooting etc.
Cons: The Asian restaurant wasn't great and the American restaurant is okay but hardly a la carte.
Location: The nearest sandy beaches & more touristy areas are around 20 mins walk away but other places of interest are accessible by bus or cab.
The hotel itself is lovely, especially the grounds - there are a number of different pools (heated, kids, salt water etc.) and mostly enough sun beds for all. We had a family room which was a little on the basic side for 4* but fine as we were mostly out and about, however, we only had a small balcony with 2 chairs and there were 4 of us. We were half board and enjoyed the buffet breakfast and evening meals, the a la carte restaurants were a little disappointing (especially the Asian one which served very bland food) but the Italian was excellent. Staff were great, very helpful and very welcoming. A great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Large complex-hotel with apartments in grounds

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The large airy, room and bathroom. The large balcony with a sea view. The tea making facilities,room safe and fridge.The extensive grounds and pools
Cons: The food quality.The tired towels.
Location: Towards the outskirts of Playa Blanca..A water park, promenade walks, rock pooling, a beach is a good walk away
Overall mostly a pleasant experience. Check in was rapid and easy.The hotel fronts onto the promenade and looks exactly as in the photos-quite spectacular. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.We were surprised at the number of children in the hotel out of term time, although the hotel is obviously geared toward families- which should be given more emphasis in their advertisements.The hotel was generally clean but had a 'grubby' appearance (food residues on the walls of the restaurant, marks on the paintwork and dirty glass panels) The food provided we thought was of poor quality and we only ate in the main restaurant one night despite being on half board.This applied to the cheap breakfast cereal, the 'fruit juices', the coffee, the tasteless eggs and the various cakes among the huge variety of foodstuffs on offer for both breakfast and dinner. Judging by the amounts left on plates we were not alone in this assessment. The hotel has a 'Privilege' option available for extra cost which may allude to this.The restaurant staff were quick and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great holiday.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, at all levels, could not have been more helpful. They were cheery, positive and keen to sort out any queries that might arise.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very good dive shop (Dawn Dive Academy on site). Visit the National Park at Temanfaya.
We were there for a week with our granddaughter. We had an excellent sea-view room and had full benefit of the pools, buffet dining and other entertainments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel but full of pensioners

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Had a lovely week with my daughter Food and hotel very nice apart from the canteen like buffet restaurant Much preferred the smaller buffet restaurant and the a la carte it alien and Japanese were excellent Not quite sure why the third a ka carte was called a steak restaurant as there wS only one steak on the menu and the rest were burgers and tex mex! Very annoyed that the water was only for the all inclusive guests so we had to pay for bottled water at dinner!!! Entertainment was poor most nights and apart from the cava nous piano bar there were no other places to have a quiet drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch, Essex

Clean, sea front view, great amenities.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Large and clean rooms, very well maintained all over.
Cons: Free wi-fi in the room
Location: Recommended hire car to get around easier to Playa Blanca, sandy beaches, Marina Rubicon, other towns in the island
Great location, very clean hotel, good selection of restaurants, daily entertainment, good selection of activities, polite staff. I would expect wi-fi available in the room. There is free access upon registration in the main lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff. Excellent food

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The room, the friendly and professional service, the buffet and restaurant food plus surroundings. The hotel and grounds were clean and well kept.
Cons: In the pool cafe, lunch/snacks some of the food had been under the warming lamp for some time and was rubbery. Sandwiches had very little filling.
Location: Town centre (30 minute walk) but near other bars and restaurants. Good walks including climb the nearby volcano. Local bus stop directly outside.
When we arrived we were given a free glass of sparkling wine, just what was needed after a long journey. We had a short wait while the room was made ready, not a problem. We had been upgraded to a prestige room which was a lovely, probably one of the nicest we have stayed in. It had a large balcony overlooking the sea with two sun loungers plus table and chairs, ideal for sun bathing and relaxing in the morning.The coffee machine, safe, dressing gown, slippers and flat screen TV plus gift were all included. The room was kept clean and the room attendant was very helpful. We were half board and found the buffet breakfast and the dinner excellent. The dinner menu was varied every evening and well cooked. We purchased drinks each evening with the meal at very reasonable prices. There was a problem with our airport transfer (nothing to do with the hotel) and two reception staff put themselves out and sorted out our problems. We ate in the three restaurants that were included with out half board package, Steakhouse, Italian and Asian). Again excellent food and service, these were like normal restaurants as opposed to eating rooms attached to a half board hotel. We would recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely revisit in the near future. We found it good value for money.