Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel/apartments very spacious and c

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Everything. A beautiful setting close to all amenities. Pool side was beautiful and very relaxing. Bar staff and entertainments organiser were brill
Cons: An oven in apartment ssometimes you just want to cook in
Location: Fantastic location. Lovely shops and restaurants close by
We had a fantastic holiday. Pool facilities were brilliant and staff were so friendly and helpful. Will definately return and recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Had great time. 5 times I've been now wouldn't go anywhere else . . . Love playa blanca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horsham

Brilliant. Better than expected.

Posted May 6, 2015
Great location. Great pool area. Rooms large and I paid for a sea/pool view. Seperate bedroom and living room with kitchen arew. Lovely bathroom. We had the hotel breakfasts. You could have either continental or cooked (or both). Cooked was freshly done in front of you. Really good. Staff were really good and helpful.although it says limited maid service, our room was cleaned every day and towels changed. Towels thinner than normal but they rest dried well, unlike some of the softer ones! Pool loungers were luxurious round or rectangular with head cushions. Nice jacuzzi. Pool bar food was really good. Drink prices were normal prices unlike most other hotels! Sangria by the litre or by large glass was lovely. Reception area is modern and I want my house like that! Light up planters in the well kept grounds were a nice touch. Plenty of games on offer from darts to boules to tennis. Reception excellent and organised bike hire and airport taxi for us. Very efficient. we have stayed at 5 star before in the area but will be coming here again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burford UK

Nice hotel, great location near town & beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: It was great
Cons: The weather
Hotel staff were excellent, the age demographic was mainly retired professional people of various nationality's,hotel is next to marina, restaurants and sailing school, cheap car hire loads to look at on the island and things to do (diving).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Honest review

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Adults only so very peaceful.
Cons: The rooms and the official website is in urgent need for an update so that you know exactly what to expect or not as the case maybe
Location: Fantastic location, close to the sea and harbour, little boutique/arty shops and fantastic restaurants. Good market on Tues and Thurs.
The main thing that really upset us was that we booked a one bedroom Premier Apartment to ensure we had as advertised on the official website, a sea view, air conditioning, an espresso coffee machine, DVD and CD player. Ipod docking station, pool towels, bathrobes, slippers and VIP amenities. Unfortunately we were allocated what the Management call a two bedroom Premier. It looked nothing like the picture of a Premier but exactly like the picture of a two bedroom Standard. We were given bathrobes, pool towels and a sea view from one side of our balcony obstructed by a wire fence but none of the other things that we were expecting. We queried this at check-in and then twice again during the week and assured that we were in a Premier. We did consider asking to change the apartment but as we were only there for a week and we had come on holiday to get away from stress we really didn’t want to create more anyway what were we supposed to change to – just another ‘’Premier’’(???). When we returned home I sent an email to the management expressing our disappointment and received a reply to say that room 18 is definitely a Premier. If this is really the case their web site needs an urgent update as what you see on the current one is definitely not what you get!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Northampton U K

good value nearly perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: more shady areas
Very nice accommodation lots of space for clothes but if your thinking of cooking your not going to be able to do anything more than toast something in the microwave the hob was virtually useless, the beds quite good,plenty of loungers but very short of sun shades or shady areas pool bar quite good,parking is a challenge on market days.In general a good clean friendly Hotel in a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Just come back!

Posted May 31, 2014
We had a wonderful stay despite the cloudy weather (it's sunny there now!). The hotel is perfectly located - next to the marina and close to restaurants and supermarkets. The hotel has a lovely pool area and bar, a variety of different sun loungers to choose from (and child free!). If you play tennis, the court is pretty ropey, I wouldn't bother taking your racquets! The apartments are perfect - clean and spacious. Will certainly be back again next year - cant recommend it enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Essex

Good location for marina.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: It was a nice pool area and all guests were friendly . Staff were helpful and Bar staff were very good.
Cons: Modernise and upgrade rooms especially bathroom
Location: The hotel is right next to the marina and a great sea view as well so fantastic location. Food on the marina a bit pricey but expected.
Rooms and bathroom are dated and need totally upgrading.We were lucky to be put into an upgraded apt, as the apt we actually paid for would have faced the street with no view at all.We had a slight view of the sea from the ground floor if you strained your neck.There are only a few apts on 2nd floor that actually give you a decent view and I would think that you would have next to no chance of getting one of them. You had to get up very early to get a lounger by the pool and we went in May,go in the height of the season and you might have to sleep on one the night before!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandy from Manchester UK

peaceful chill out time

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: PEACE!! Ideally situated for what you when when you want it ..very clean and staff very friendly eager to help.
Cons: Room was a bit dated but ideal for our needs,the crockery and cookware selection could be revised . The towels were a bit old and felt thin but clean.
Location: Every thing for a chill out time. Short walks offered bars and restaurants,beautiful scenery and trips out if you wanted them.
My partner and I were after some sunshine and recharge... fabulous grown up time! Totally reccomend this place for that. All age groups and lovely clean modern surroundings. Short walking distances offered populated bars and live music or fabulous eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were all lovely and there were actively for those were wanted to get involved everyday and no issues for those that didn't.
Cons: The cocktails in the hotel bar could be cheaper as they were a lot more then the regular house spirits or beer etc - a happy hour might help
The location is perfect for a relaxing week away. The hotel is right beside the marina and there is a nice 10 minute walk along the seafront to the main town with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from in the evenings. Playa Blanca is more low key and quiet so not ideal if you are looking for a party atmosphere but perfect for a relaxing holiday with good food and drinks. The staff were excellent in the hotel from being friendly and catering for every need - there were games and activities available which got everyone involved but you weren't pushed to join in if you had no interest. Would recommend for a value for money holiday.