Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burton

wrong bed

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and good breakfast. Good facilitys.
Cons: When you book a double bed in your room you should expect to get it. Reception staff should be more helpfull.
Location: Nice quiet area. walking distance to restaurants and beach.
we asked for a double bed when we booked. We got twin beds.When we told reception they said there was only 16 in the hotel and they were taken. They did say we could ask again in the morning. When we asked them about printing our flight check in passes they said we had to email them the boarding passes but when we couldnt get the email to work they refused to go to rynair web site, i tried for 2 hours and they still refused to go to the rynair site, said it was against their policy. You could hear the entertainment music very loud from your room untill it finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ten minute stroll to lovely beaches

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Did not get room i booked even doe it was half full felt they were going charge if i asked.the gym was a shocker witch was big problem for me. Aftrr that everything eas great would go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to express my thankfulness for writing a comment about your experience after staying in our Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa **** . We are sorry to hear not every aspect and service of our hotel has met your expectations, we have room requests and prefered romos which are not the same, if you request a certain room there is indeed a fee, although if you have a prefered room, we do our best to give it to you without any extra charges, we advise you to feel free to ask at reception any time in order to solve your problem on site, we are more tan happy to be at your service. We are very open towards constructive suggestional guest reviews, to see which path should we follow and which one should we keep on improving. Kind Regards, Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez Manageress Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa ****
3 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very much focused on the "all inclusive" market , most clients seem pass their time on the premises and not venture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious hotel but noisy

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is big and well enough equipped. Room are good, very large with a good size bed, table and chairs, large private balcony and large bathroom. 2 major downsides. The noise from the evening entertainment was too loud to sleep until 1130pm. Not a problem if you want to be in the bar every night but a pain if you don't. Also, the bath was lovely but the shower ran hot and cold. Breakfast average standard but plentiful and lots of choice.
4 out of 5
by Lara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Laura

Disappointing and Unhelpful Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
To say I was disappointed with the Beatriz is an understatement. Apart from aesthetics, there was little to compliment about the hotel. The customer service at reception was non existent. We enquired about activities in the local area and were waved away with a leaflet. We were not asked how our stay was throughout the week we spent here. Staff were unhelpful with their advice on the surrounding area. Staff in restuarants in Teguise confirmed this hotel has a terrible reputation for customer service. Overall extremely unfriendly and terrible service. The cleaning staff and waitresses were much more approachable and greeted us with a smile, something I didn't experience from any of the staff at reception throughout the 5 nights. Wifi costs €20 per device. The only other connection was at reception area. Evening meals were priced €20 per person in the restaurant. The walk to Costa Teguise town was approximately 20 minutes and the path was not well lit in the evening. Food was usually cold at breakfast but there was a good selection of foods on offer. The cheap price is attractive but there are hotels and appartments closer to the town that do not charge for wifi for 20 euro per person for a meal and have competitive room prices. We met very friendly locals in the town area that fortunately improved our holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Not what we expected.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff don't smile at you at all. Rude. Had to put my own suitcase in the luggage room myself walking trough the boiler room and had to return the key to the front desk myself. We requested a double bed and found two single beds attached to each other and when claimed what we wanted we were told that the request was never made. The looks are pretty but very unsafe as pieces of fascia were dangerously hanging from the roof outside violently moving with the wind. Very disappointed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, excellent all-inclusive buffet

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Stayed 28th December 2016 for 1 week all-inclusive, best choice of buffet food I've seen after many years of AI holidays. Pools and pool area clean and tidy. Hotel is clean and comfortable, could do with some redecoration in areas. Staff are friendly and helpful. Convenient location on outskirts of Costa Teguise, 10 minute stroll to Las Cucharas beach, restaurants and bars. Only criticism...the music played by animation team appeared to have an upbeat bass added, really irritating, it doesn't have to be fast and loud to be enjoyable, maybe just showing my age!! All in all, an enjoyable stay and I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it,only back yesterday,was staying there with my daughter.Beautiful,friendly hotel,definitely coming back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex U.K.

Great place to stay, excellent staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The hotel location is a short walk to the beach about 20minutes but young children may not enjoy the walk, lots of restaurants, bars, shops & beaches
We were booked for B&B but after staying at hotel would go all inclusive on our next visit, food was really good, dining area clean & staff were very helpful, our room was very comfortable, the view from the balcony was good. All staff were friendly & responded to anything you asked of them, we requested that the bar fridge was stocked with drinks, we were able to choose what we wanted put in the fridge & this was done promptly. The swimming pools were clean as was the rest of the hotel.