Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Not what we expected.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff don't smile at you at all. Rude. Had to put my own suitcase in the luggage room myself walking trough the boiler room and had to return the key to the front desk myself. We requested a double bed and found two single beds attached to each other and when claimed what we wanted we were told that the request was never made. The looks are pretty but very unsafe as pieces of fascia were dangerously hanging from the roof outside violently moving with the wind. Very disappointed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, excellent all-inclusive buffet

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Stayed 28th December 2016 for 1 week all-inclusive, best choice of buffet food I've seen after many years of AI holidays. Pools and pool area clean and tidy. Hotel is clean and comfortable, could do with some redecoration in areas. Staff are friendly and helpful. Convenient location on outskirts of Costa Teguise, 10 minute stroll to Las Cucharas beach, restaurants and bars. Only criticism...the music played by animation team appeared to have an upbeat bass added, really irritating, it doesn't have to be fast and loud to be enjoyable, maybe just showing my age!! All in all, an enjoyable stay and I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex U.K.

Great place to stay, excellent staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The hotel location is a short walk to the beach about 20minutes but young children may not enjoy the walk, lots of restaurants, bars, shops & beaches
We were booked for B&B but after staying at hotel would go all inclusive on our next visit, food was really good, dining area clean & staff were very helpful, our room was very comfortable, the view from the balcony was good. All staff were friendly & responded to anything you asked of them, we requested that the bar fridge was stocked with drinks, we were able to choose what we wanted put in the fridge & this was done promptly. The swimming pools were clean as was the rest of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Was a good hotel once!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: In Lanzarote and the spa...
Cons: A bit run down.
Location: Location OK as I had car.
A bit tired now and seemed to be subject to a cost saving exercise, visited this hotel many times between opening in approx. 1996 (inc. millennium night) and 2001. All the good things have gone and looks like no maintenance done since opening...needs a complete refurbishment now...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Quiet situated, not so far from airport and other

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We visited 7 different tourists places -cave,volcanoes,lake inside the rocks.There are a lot of small family restaurants and bara with amazing food and the local wine is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Food not hot. Beds uncomfortable. Pool nice

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Entertainment poor. Bar staff not good.Could say lots more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geared up for All Inclusive

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Found the hotel to be geared up for All Inclusive guests. If on half board you need to activate a credit card at reception straight away. Hotel some way from resort, so a car recommended. Typical All Inclusive food in the evening, but a good price to go half board for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glossop, Derbyshire

Relaxing stay at well run hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2008
From the moment we arrived we found the staff at this hotel both friendly and professional in their approach. Our room was spotless and we had maid service everyday. The choice of food for breakfast and for the evening buffet was excellent and we were impressed with the creativity in presentation. The pool area was wonderful and there was always plenty of space. The overall impression is of a hotel very well run. The evening entertainment always finished at 12. We had wondered about changing our room because of the noise from the entertainment(our room was in the centre of hotel) but decided to take part in it instead! The staff said they would change our room to a quieter one if we wanted. All the rooms have a view of the pool and I'm sure the rooms away from the centre would be quieter. After 12 it was very peaceful. The glass lifts and vegetation were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Caterham, Surrey, England

Would return to this hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2008
Everything about the hotel was excellent, could not fault it at all. Just a couple of things the beach is a 20 min walk away (or use the free bus service), no shops or bars near unless you go into town. Spa was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2008
This is the sixth time we have been back to this Hotel , and it is still as Fantastic as ever . We are the mature age ! , evening entertaintment ok for us older ones ! but would not suit my , or teenagers , Very relaxing Hotel , Food good , Staff Brilliant . If you need to relax and chill , then you must give it a try .