Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Beatrix playa is a beautiful hotel in the quitter resort of Matagorda. The room was large and the view from the balcony was stunning. Clean and bright inside the room, with excellent air conditioning. Staff in the hotel are friendly and very helpful. The pool area can get busy but the beach is right in front of the hotel. Entertainment was excellent, both for adults and children. My only request would be to have a kettle in the room for a late nightcap of tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lo que menos me ha gustado es el todo incluido, es exagerado la manera de beber de las personas, y el estado de la piscina llena de vasos por el suelo.
3 out of 5
by JAVIER ALBERTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kjell from Telemark

Et rolig og tiltalende bosted

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Umulig ikke å trives på et såpass flott hotell. Kanskje litt for stort, men allikevel et opphold jeg ser tilbake på med glede. Kjempebra frokost og blide og imøtekommende ansatte. Innbydende basseng- og hageområde. Fantastisk vær var prikken over i-en.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
muy agradable. Necesita reformas y la comida regular. el trato bueno
4 out of 5
by Natasha from Nottingham

Great area, hotel needs a few improvements

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel close to airport, great location to visit local areas straight beach front walks. Breakfast was great, dinner was basic could be more choice. Would be improved with free wifi in room. No information provided about entertainment in evening or crazy golf etc so found ourselves restricted also no map of hotel/local area provided. Overall would visit again but feel it is pushing to get a 4 star rating (3 star plus at most) little changes such as wifi, more information provided On arrival about what there is to do in hotel would easily fix this and a bottle of water in the hotel room or tea and coffee. Staff are lovely though and couldn't do enough to help!
4 out of 5
by Neil from Dublin

Weekend trip

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was bed was far too hard. Very convenient to airport. Nice restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Hotel tranquilo en urbanización tranquila

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Volvía a este hotel (del que guardaba muy buen recuerdo) después de muchos años y mi sorpresa ha sido que las habitaciones necesita mas que un lavado de cara , la cocina del hotel bastante flojita y repetitiva , algun camarero de la piscina deja mucho que desear en el trato . La verdad que no se ha parecido mucho al Beatriz que yo recordaba salvo en la tranquilidad de la zona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasent

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Nice relax holiday weather very good food ok hotel staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Sunny Christmas Sunny C

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: I like the layout, the location near the sea. Hotel was clean, lots of facilities, including shops in the hotel.
Cons: Update the single occupancy rooms and have Air conditioning that has heat.T
Location: The location was excellent , near the sea, local shops, restaurants, bike hire 5 Minutes away.
Overall a good experience, the sea was a minute away, wonderful.a bit rocky. Seafront was clean.no cars on the seafront.Shops and restaurants, 5 minute walk. The room was a good size, single occupancy, clean but needs updating e.g. sofa.Bathroom was nice and clean.Had been retitled recently, double hand basin. The room was cleaned everyday. Including, Christmas day.A wrapped cake was left in my room,with a little card on Christmas day.A very nice gesture. My room was above the nightclub, which was a bit loud,although nightclub finished at 12. A couple of nights guests were talking loud outside after night club. Closed,a lack of consideration for other guests. So I went to the night club until it closed. I asked to be moved to another room, which was too room, bathroom had rust, so I moved back to the room I was in before. It a big hotel, wonderful wooden seats and wooden sculptures. Very elegant Christmas decorations. Free WiFi too.If you are all-inclusive, you can pre-book to eat in the Italian restaurant.Or pay 5 € for Chinese.Or eat in main dining area,with chiefs serving different meats every evening . Wide selection of hot food, wide selection of salads, wonderful deserts. Good breakfast wide selection of fresh fruit, cereals and cooked breakfast and breads. Lunch, would be near the pool area, 3 pool largest pool is heated.Lunch ok, selection of hot food, salads and deserts.soft drinks and local alcoholic drinks. Lots of daily activities available, the weather was hot .