Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel next to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, Spa, Staff
Cons: Keep improving the hotel and upgrade Gym
Location: Quiet location about 10 mins from Airport 10 mins Taxi ride into Town
This is my 4th stay at the Beatriz Playa and although I said I wouldn't return I did and had a great time. The hotel has always had great staff, excellent Spa etc but poor rooms always let down the hotel however this is changing and it's being upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by The Management Beatriz Playa & Spa****, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly, we want to thank you for your time to comment on your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us for the 4th time!!! It is great to see that you liked the Spa and our staff. We would like to tell you that our Hotel is being renewed little by little as we don't want to cause too much trouble to our guests. Thank you once again for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to meet you soon for the 5th time in Lanzarote! Kind regards, The Management Beatriz Playa & Spa****
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fridge and safe in room couldn't be used unless you hired it for 7 nights. No information given at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your holidays and for this review. This will help us to improve day after day. Regards, The Management Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but too many add ons at additional cost

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very good. A good size, and very good condition. Shower(s) in room brilliant.
Cons: For price paid, not sure what could be improved. Very good value for money.
Location: Close to airport. Decent sandwich and cappuccino possible but beware of the squirty cream on top. Great bike shop called Free Motion.
Used for cyclng training week so not in hotel much during the day. Overall hotel was good but use of a room safe, room refrigerator, kettle in room and broadband in room were all extras at cost which I initially found hard to swallow. Maybe this is the way of hotels these days and the obvious follow on from the price model of the low cost airlines that generally get you to these resorts today. Once I reluctantly got over the concept of the additional costs, I found the hotel actually quite good for our purpose. The staff were brilliant. Buffet restaurant wasn't the best but still very good. Always found a satisfying 3-4 course meal option each night. Located very close to the airport. Great if you are a plane spotter. Not an issue when out on your bike all day. Not so sure if lying about the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Management Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa****, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review. Your comments will help us to continue improve the services we deliver to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in Lanzarote. Regards, The Management Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st helens

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Staff mostly friendly. Good food. Poor entertainment. Great spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Management Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa****, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your holidays. We hope you have enjoyed your days in Lanzarote and we hope to see you very soon. Regards, The Management Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel. Practically on the beach. Plenty of bars around the hotel to go to. Hotel entertainment isn't great but that's the only real downside. Have been here 5 times now and will certainly be going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Beatrix playa is a beautiful hotel in the quitter resort of Matagorda. The room was large and the view from the balcony was stunning. Clean and bright inside the room, with excellent air conditioning. Staff in the hotel are friendly and very helpful. The pool area can get busy but the beach is right in front of the hotel. Entertainment was excellent, both for adults and children. My only request would be to have a kettle in the room for a late nightcap of tea.
4 out of 5
by Natasha from Nottingham

Great area, hotel needs a few improvements

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel close to airport, great location to visit local areas straight beach front walks. Breakfast was great, dinner was basic could be more choice. Would be improved with free wifi in room. No information provided about entertainment in evening or crazy golf etc so found ourselves restricted also no map of hotel/local area provided. Overall would visit again but feel it is pushing to get a 4 star rating (3 star plus at most) little changes such as wifi, more information provided On arrival about what there is to do in hotel would easily fix this and a bottle of water in the hotel room or tea and coffee. Staff are lovely though and couldn't do enough to help!
4 out of 5
by Neil from Dublin

Weekend trip

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was bed was far too hard. Very convenient to airport. Nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasent

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Nice relax holiday weather very good food ok hotel staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Sunny Christmas Sunny C

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: I like the layout, the location near the sea. Hotel was clean, lots of facilities, including shops in the hotel.
Cons: Update the single occupancy rooms and have Air conditioning that has heat.T
Location: The location was excellent , near the sea, local shops, restaurants, bike hire 5 Minutes away.
Overall a good experience, the sea was a minute away, wonderful.a bit rocky. Seafront was clean.no cars on the seafront.Shops and restaurants, 5 minute walk. The room was a good size, single occupancy, clean but needs updating e.g. sofa.Bathroom was nice and clean.Had been retitled recently, double hand basin. The room was cleaned everyday. Including, Christmas day.A wrapped cake was left in my room,with a little card on Christmas day.A very nice gesture. My room was above the nightclub, which was a bit loud,although nightclub finished at 12. A couple of nights guests were talking loud outside after night club. Closed,a lack of consideration for other guests. So I went to the night club until it closed. I asked to be moved to another room, which was too room, bathroom had rust, so I moved back to the room I was in before. It a big hotel, wonderful wooden seats and wooden sculptures. Very elegant Christmas decorations. Free WiFi too.If you are all-inclusive, you can pre-book to eat in the Italian restaurant.Or pay 5 € for Chinese.Or eat in main dining area,with chiefs serving different meats every evening . Wide selection of hot food, wide selection of salads, wonderful deserts. Good breakfast wide selection of fresh fruit, cereals and cooked breakfast and breads. Lunch, would be near the pool area, 3 pool largest pool is heated.Lunch ok, selection of hot food, salads and deserts.soft drinks and local alcoholic drinks. Lots of daily activities available, the weather was hot .