Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic but clean , pool area nice friendly staff.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
On arrival for sent to another hotel for one night hotel said it was Expedia,s fault, as they did not upset booking to two. But we were offered great room with top views and upgraded to all inclusive so we're well looked after. Good only mediocre though and 3 meals a day too much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY basic hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Had to hire every thing from a heater as room was freezing and a kettle , iron, etc No complimentary toiletries ! The place is on the very outer edge of old town up a very steep hill Clean sheets but tatty curtains and dingy counterpain We stayed b&b which was plentiful and good choices We had a top floor room so could see the ocean between the other buildings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

A nice spring to think of you as I have done so ,

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, the decor, and some of the staff. When we return to our rooms, our staff are cheering and or, greeting us. We have become recognisable to,
Location: Plenty of bars, restaurants nearby within a stone's throw away as well as small beaches only a short distance away. Shane about the breezes. Most days
I love the the way they make the way the kings, the way the world works add adds them without having a asking for the same id. The I'd like to see your peacock peacock and id. Presented together without or with. 😬
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Dark and isolated

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: 15 minute walk to beach
Could hear everything in next door room. Would not go back here if I was offered it for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quite liked it, just a little far out for me
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Excellent on a Budget

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Budget accomodation, has all services, great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN AND GOOD VALUE.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, good walks, nice views. Great value. Shame about Kettles and Wifi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine. A bit noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiswick, London

Good basic accommodation

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant for those requiring breakfast, lunch and dinner. WiFi available. Rooms clean.
Cons: Not for the price.
Location: Many half and full day excursions available, both by road and water. More walks than I thought to the local resorts.
This hotel targets those requiring basic accommodation for their stay. I can certainly recommend it. The location was good, buses and taxis stations nearby , as well as pubs, restaurants (my room had sea and mountain views). If there is early morning rain you get a rainbow in for the price! Decent sized swimming pool, life guards in attendance after 1130 am. Pool bar and evening entertainment available. Rooms have a terrace and kitchenette. If your in to tattoos this hotel is for you, as quite a number of patrons seemed to sport one during my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value break

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 11 nights from early November. Had read some reviews and was not setting my expectations too high but I have to say that I thought it was great value for money. Although located at the top of the Old Town it was only a ten minute walk down to a great variety of bars and restaurants and taxis back were very cheap. The buffet service food on offer was fine. Breakfast very good, lunch and evening meals were usually quite good with several options always available. The staff both in Reception and in the Dining room were always pleasant and helpful.