Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con bungalows amplios, familiar

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Los bungalows, estan muy bien y con todo lo necesario
Cons: Estaba estropeado el jacuzzi
Location: Ubicacion alejada de la ciudad y de la playa, para buscar tranquiidad, pero con servicios cerca, como supermercado.
Hotel comodo y tranquilo. Buffet estupendo. Muy familiar, con parque y piscina. Vistas en nuestro bungalow escepcionales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Buen hotel para ir en familia: Las habitaciones son apartamentos amplios y comodos: La unica pega, q no es muy importante, es la recepcion de la television
5 out of 5
by Urs G.

Super Anlage für alle Altersgruppen

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Ebookers
La Bocayna Village können wir nur empfehlen. Perfekte Anlage zur Erholung da es sehr ruhig ist. Vom gesamten Personal über Sauberkeit perfekt. Das Wlan müsste unbedingt ausgebaut werden. Unterbruchfreier Empfang nur bei der Reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilford, UK

Brilliant Staff and Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
My family and I spent 5 days here. If you are looking for some peace and quiet - then this is the place. Staff constantly check if you are happy. The restaurant staff are brilliant - even on Christmas Day they were working with a smile. Chefs are great too. Kids liked the jacuzzi. Two areas they could improve on is having a heated swimming pool and maybe a bit more fun for kids (I had two boys - 7 and 11 years old). Overall, fully recommend this place to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Wir kommen schon viele Jahre in dieses Hotel und ich meine, dass damit alles gesagt wurde.
4 out of 5
by Eithne H.

Relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on HotelClub
The customer service was the best I ever experienced. The bungalow was lovely spacious and clean. The location was away from the main area but close to the marina. The food was really good. Overall very relaxing g stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with good facilities and friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff were friendly
Cons: Food needs improving, Wifi needs to be availbale in all rooms, Need more activities for children.
Location: Location was good with shops nearby.
Just came back after a lovely week away. Found the hotel clean and staff friendly. Could have done with more activities for children at the resort (i.e. childrens' club). The food was good, but could have done with more variety and flavours. The Wifi coverage needs to be available in all areas of this large resort. Overall,a good experience at the resort.
5 out of 5
by Lanzholiday

Ruhige Ferienoase

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Ebookers
Einzige Schwäche: Das im Hotelbeschrieb deutlich erwähnte WLAN in den Appartements hat nicht funktioniert. Das Vorhandensein von WLAN im Hotelzimmer kann heute aber ein Buchungsentscheid für die Wahl des Hotels sein. Ansonsten ist das Hotel wunderbar, auffallend auch die sehr freundlichen Angestellten von der Réception bis zum Reinungspersonal!
5 out of 5
by Shelagh from London

Small but perfect

Posted Sep 24, 2013
La Bocayna is just what we wanted for our short break. Close to Papagayo beaches (we always rent a car) and not too far for shopping either. We know this island very well and it did not disappoint us. Weather was lovely apart from it raining as we checked in, but the receptionist gave us a glass of cava whilst we waited for it to stop, and from then on it was sunny and warm. The food in the restaurant was very good with enough choices. The staff were very helpful and even gave us 2nd helpings of the mussels (our favourite). The bed was very comfortable and the cleaning was excellent. All in all, we will certainly return to La Bocayna Village!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Delux Bungalows für Erholungssuchende

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Freundliches und immer hilfsbereites Personal. Deutsch und Englisch sprachig.