Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to small beach.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Excellent breakfast choice. Helpful reception staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Lobby and welcoming reception a bit soulless (compared to say the Timanfaya Palace Hotel).
Location: Local walks - up red mountain, to the lighthouse, round to the Rubicon Marina/market and a must is the Timanfaya National Park (best done by taxi).
Good location with sea view from the comfortable rooms. We caught the beginning of half-term and it was extremely busy in the restaurant and felt quite crowded - not particularly relaxing. Pools could be quite busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Sea view hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
New and modern hotel on the beach . Comfortable room with balcony and amazing sea view. Sunsets were breath taking. Spacious and clean shower room. Great selection of food for breakfast and dinner. Very fresh and delicious . We enjoyed the a la carte option in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nicely renovated hotel in great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We arrived Mid-December and stayed over Christmas. The gym was still under refurbishment, but everything else was open and nicely finished. It did get rather busy during our second week, especially in the dining room during meals; however, food was always fresh and everything available until the end of the session. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids club was well organised and the entertainment staff were excellent with the children. If you travel with smaller children you might want to avoid the appartments above the entertainment rooms as it did get very noisy during shows. Minidisco didn't start until 8.15pm and the main show not until 9.15pm which, we thought, was rather late.
4 out of 5
by owencharnley from london

Great place to stay if you want value

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not perfect but very very good for the price. Good and varied breakfast, lovely Swimming Pools and super location near to restaurants, shops and bars. Flamingo Beach is gorgeous as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The location, the food and the staff
Cons: Hotel needs refurbishment
Location: Good location very near to a sandy beach, short walk to shops and restaurants (15-20 min) but if you have a car you are less than 5 min away.
The hotel has everything you need and it's very close to a lovely sandy beach (5 min walk). Food is good and very generous. The staff are delightful, very friendly and always giving recommendations of what to do. The only but we had was that the premises are in good need of refurbishment. Being such a huge hotel maybe they need to close a section in order to be able to afford a massive refurb. Having said that, everything was working properly but the doors squeaked and the bath tub had scratches. I was there with my toddler and the hotel also had activities for children and a mini disco which he loved. Plenty of activities for adults as well. Just outside the hotel there are quite a few car rentals to choose from although if you can, rent the car at the airport and that will be cheaper than taking a cab (45 euros for the taxi when car rental is 35 euros per day!) Overall great experience, I would definitely recommend it and hope to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I had read that the hotel was installing air conditioning but my room was unbearably hot. I have stayed in other hotels which are far less expensive and they all have air conditioning. However, this is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel, everything that one needs, by beach

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Lovely rooms, not modern but big with fabulous balconies - very relaxing Lovely food Lovely pools Situated by the sea near a lovely beach
Cons: Modernise the bedrooms but keep the size Drinking water free for everyone 24 hours a day more volley ball and water polo in morning and afternoon
Location: Near lovely beach, near fishing village with good shops and places to eat
So relaxing and friendly, clean, lovely pools, right near the beach, picturesque hotel with all that you need. I intend to book again the Lanzarote Park in 2016. Fabulous stay for the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The location and the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea & coffee facilities in the room and there were no towels available for the pool so we had to buy some.
Location: Some nice shops
The resort was exactly like the brochure had described and was right on the sea front. The food was outstanding with a really good selection of options and there was plenty. We were pleased that all soft drinks including water were free and the children loved helping themselves. The room was pleasant and clean and in a lovely position. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming and we available to answer any questions. The hotel does require some alterations as in some areas it was looking a little tired and the installation of air conditioning could make the rooms and restaurant more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Close to beach and town

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: This is our 17th visit. Need we say more?
Cons: The rooms need air conditioning. The children are too loud and would benefit from a pool for their own use.
Location: Close to everything so long as you don't expect a hectic nightlife.
Everything you want in a holiday. Staff and food excellent, rooms tired and about to be refurbished. Too many small children for our preference but possibly because of issues in other countries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Great location, the hotel is right on the sea front with access to local transport just 10 mins walk away ie taxis, buses, port for ferry crossings.
Cons: A one hour time slot for couples only at meal times,it does get hectic and messy with children helping themselves.
Location: Ideal location for walking along the sea front into the little town, the port and if you don't mind the walk a marina that has a market weds/Sat
Really enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar one review on trip advisor said every room has a sea view, this is true. The hotel is in a great location, the food was superb with a huge selection. The room although a little tired was bright, pleasant & cleaned daily, toiletries & clean towels are replaced regularly. The hotel has a policy of no reserving of sun beds with beach towels, we found this to be very fair, no more having to get up at 3am with the sad people, you could stroll round the pool area's most times during the day & find a sun lounger. It does get busy at meal times so if you are a couple you may want to adjust your meal times, we found first thing in the morning for breakfast & a little later in the evening for dinner. All the staff do a great job, they work hard & are always pleasant with a freindly smile & greeting. This is a great hotel which caters mainly for families & we would have no hesitation in recommending, however, if you are a couple who prefer peace & quiet you may wish to look for a couples or adult only hotel.