Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The homely feel and the peacefulness.
Cons: Access to the other bathroom in the apartment.
I've stayed at this hotel 5 - 6 times previously and have always loved it. It's very peaceful and the apartments are nice and spacious. Whilst we only require one bedroom these apartments have two bedrooms which I always have found very useful simply for storing suitcases and more space for hanging clothes. It also has two bathrooms which is very useful. However on this occasion I was most disappointed that access to the spare bedroom and the second bathroom was denied without any prior notice. The doors to these rooms were locked. Given that the bathrooms are quite small it did create some problems when we were both using it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home From Home

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We have visited Jardines Del Sol about twelve times and seen changes, a lot for the better, sum could be OK. The staff are Great and do not change a pleasure to deal with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r.

apartamentos preciosos lejos de la playa

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Sin duda repetiriamos. Excelente campo base desde donde recorrer lanzarote.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Vacanza all'insegna del mare e del sole. L'hotel è leggermente decentrato rispetto al centro di Playa Blanca, consiglio di avere l'auto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice but very quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel with helpful staff, it's very quiet though and has very little for families. Great as a base to explore the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fab review! Do come back again soon. Jeanette Hansen Resort manager
4 out of 5
by John from Nottingham

Excellent all round accommodation & service.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent all round accommodation and service that could possibly be made a tiny bit better by being able to have access to your room/villa before 4 p.m....it was a long 4 hours having arrived at mid-day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fab review! We really are glad to read of your feedback. We hope you will come back again soon. Jeanette Hansen Resort manager
5 out of 5
by Mrs M. M. from York

Wonderful place

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was made very welcome, villas are beautiful, very friendly staff, even though we where not diamond resort members, we where told we where part of the family, have stay there a few times now and would stay there again no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 e lode

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: appartamento ampio, con arredi moderni e climatizzato. assoluta calma
Cons: il segnale wi fi allontanandosi dal centro del resort è un po debole.
Location: a 5 minuti dalla spiaggia playa blanca, a 15 minuti dalle splendide spiagge della zona playa papagayo, a 25 minuti dall'aeroporto di Arrecife.
abbiamo soggiornato per 5 giorni in un appartamento con 1 camera da letto, soggiorno, cucina arredata completa di tutto (lavatrice, lavastoviglie, forno, tostapane, stoviglie, frigo), doppio climatizzatore, patio esterno con tavoli sedie e sdraio. tutto molto pulito, ordinato, in eccellente stato di manutenzione. abbiamo fatto un check in anticipato e il check out posticipato, pagando un supplemento. il resort è fantastico, con 3 piscine di diverse dimensioni, un bar/ristorante a bordo piscina. ha un parcheggio interno per le auto. si trova a 15 minuti di auto da playa papagayo, a 5 min dalla spiaggi playa blanca. CONSIGLIATISSIMO per chi vuole una vacanza all'insegna del relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Apartamentos perfectos

Posted May 16, 2016
No falta de nada, ni electrodomésticos ni accesorios. Amplios, luminosos modernos y muy cómodos. El personal muy amable. Por ponerle algún pero: sólo hacen la limpieza del apartamento 2 veces por semana, cierran la piscina muy temprano y todo está en inglés, pero realmente es lo de menos, el hotel es fantástico.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Weston-super-Mare

What a beautiful hotel!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. Very well presented, very comfortable and exceptional service (they couldn't do enough for you). The pools are heated and inviting, with all areas very clean. The food is decent, and the rooms are also immaculate, with all mod cons and plenty of space and comfort. The gardens are beautiful - various cacti are everywhere, which makes for an interesting walk around the grounds. We've stayed in many places abroad and this is one of the best - we were pleasantly surprised and the children loved it. We would have no hesitation returning. Why would we need to look elsewhere in Playa Blanca/Lanzarote?