Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful, private and tranquil

Posted May 23, 2017
Enjoyable stay, staff were accommodating, polite and smilely. Rooms were private and comfortable. The surrounding area was very well maintained and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great view from room. Quiet. Rainfall shower. Amenities.
Great hotel with great service and friendly staff. Very clean. Quiet, yet close to town/ harbour (5-10 mins walk). Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by The HotelManagement010117, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, We are very grateful as your oppinion is the best incentive for all our Staff, who work very hard to exceed the expectations of all our Guests. Our main Goal it is the Customer Satisfaction and therefore this encourages us to work even harder. Also, we are extremely delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and come back home feeling positive and relax. The Hotelmanagement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel on top of a hill

Posted May 1, 2017
Modern style hotel at the top of the old town, clean and grounds well looked after
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by The HotelManagement010117, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Bal We are so pleased to receive such a positive review of La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique. This is the kind of comments which motivates us to keep on working hard and achieve the level of satisfaction that you, our Guests, expect and deserve. Thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you at any time. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Brilliant

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and contemporary, exceptional.
Location: Although Puerto del Carmen is a little tired the hotel and local restaurants make up for it.
A great hotel, modern, exceptionally clean. Breakfast is great, plenty of choice. Location is just 6 minutes walk from a number of great restaurants at the harbour overall a wonderful one week break, will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by The HotelManagement010117, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Mary Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel (we would not have described it better). We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us as it is our main goal to achieve this level of satisfaction with all our Guests. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcoming you again any time. With Kind regards, The Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good boutique hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel is predominantly adults only so was quiet and ordered. The style is sophisticated and the staff were helpful and very professional. I enjoyed the facilities which were adequate for a small hotel. The property is close to the harbour area but it is a short steep walk. However the supermarket was close enough. The suites are very comfortable and well stocked with internet TV which was great as the weather was not so good during our stay in late February.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs Anonymous, First of all we want to thank you for having chosen La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique for your stay in Lanzarote. We also appreciate your positive review of our hotel, since, as you could see, it has been conceived for relax and quietness and all the staff is deeply committed to achieve our main goal, which is that you enjoy a pleasant stay among us. And we will keep on working hard to meet your needs. Looking forward to welcoming you again at any time, Kind regards, The Management Team
5 out of 5
by Ching Yee Rita

Modern and new hotel, good value for money

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, comfortable bed, great pools and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ching Yee, We really appreciate your positive review of La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique, where we can see that you have enjoyed your stay in Lanzarote. Looking forward to welcoming you again at any time. Kind regards, The Management Team
5 out of 5
by T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Service was terrific

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Good location and overall excellent experience. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Margaret, Thank you for your positive review of La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique. All the staff is deeply involved in order to fulfill our Guests' expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, The Management Team
5 out of 5
by John

Best hotel in Lanzarote

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing holiday at this hotel and will certainly return in the near future
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr John, We really appreciate your positive review of our hotel, and we will keep on working hard in order to achieve the level of satisfaction that all our Guests deserve and expect. Looking forward to welcoming you again at any time. Kind regards, The Management Team
4 out of 5
by chris

Nice stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean modern hotel comfortable rooms good service. Evening buffet was just ok could do with more choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs Chris, First of all we want to thank you for having chosen La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique for your stay in Lanzarote. Your opinion is important for us, and we will continue working hard in order to fulfill all our Guests', your, expectations. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards, The Management Team