Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Varmt vann og stille
Cons: Nye puter på sofa og stol, lite tiltalende, slitt ..
Location: Sentralt
Vanskelig når ankomst er etter resepsjonen er stengt. Vi ble litt skuffet, var slik forrige gang vi måtte bo på luz Y mar. Elles skulle teppene på sengene trengt en vask. Elles helt greit
4 out of 5
by Aimee from Thetford

Pure Relaxation

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Love these apartments. Great value
3 out of 5
by Arild from Stranda

Godt alternativ

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Heilt ok alternativ. Ingen service å snakke om, men for oss som ordnar det meste sjølv var dette midt i blinken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Only saw cleaner 2 times in 2 weeks sheets not changed in 2 weeks, freezing apartment never got the sun smelt damp, will never return.fr
3 out of 5
by Niall

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Cheap :)
Cons: Maybe have a reception open :)
Location: Bit of a walk to beach, but not a problem. Great supermarket nearby if you're on a budget.
Only stayed a night, great value. Slightly odd arrangement when you arrive, reception probably closed so get your key from the restaurant next door, and then leave it in the post box when you leave. Still, it seems to work for them :) Was fine for me, but not sure if I'd been staying a while what I'd have thought. A bit of a walk from beach, and not that easy to find, so do your homework if you're a budget traveller and arriving on bus/foot. If memory serves me right (it's late and I'm tired), I walked from Arrecife. It's a long way - about 6km, but if you're backpacking and you want to save a few euros, the walk is interesting, easy, safe (daytime) and takes you right alongside the airport.
2 out of 5
by Luca from Lecco

Economico ma poco confortevole e pulito

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, balcone
Cons: Pulizia, qualità letti ed arredi
Location: Poco distante dal centro turistico e molto trafficato di Purto del Carmen
L'arredamento lascia a desiderare. Servizi igienici non troppo curati e non molto, anzi per nulla, puliti al nostro ingresso. Molta umidità in camera. Aspetto positivo: il balcone e la disponibilità della receptionist che nonostante un errore di prenotazione non nostro, ci ha trovato comunque una camera.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Mansfield

Great Place to stay!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying at the Luz Y Mar, it is a short walk out of the old Town and is lovely and peaceful for a relaxing holiday. The apartments are spacious, and comfortable. You can walk out of your door straight to be by the pool side in all on the ground floor apartments. Plenty of sun loungers and a pool bar too that does a few snacks as well as drinks. Very friendly staff and good friendly atmosphere all round. I would DEFO go back again.
1 out of 5
by stu from yorkshire

Not recommended

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Do not stay here, reception only open a few hrs a day. Wasn't open when i left! No sight of any maids until the day I left. Barely any hot water and I was on my own (god help if there's more than 2 sharing!) water leaking under front door. Only decent thing was spacious room.
3 out of 5
by Lynne from liverpool

Good accommodation close to bars & restaurants

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice clean apartments, about 20 mins walk from all main bars and restaurants. 15 mins drive from airport - €15 in taxi. Arrived at 20:30, Saturday - reception closes at 13:30 & keys left in bar on road. Maid only cleaned apartment once on Tuesday - no clean sheets, & towels changed only once. Beds are uncomfortable memory foam & pillows were really lumpy. Had to checkout on Saturday at 11:00 because they were busy & could only leave cases in reception till 13:30 - we were told we could then use pool bar - out flight wasn't until 19:00, the bar was shut because it was raining & rained all day. We decided to just leave at 13:30 and went to airport! Bus stop close by & you can go to Sunday market in Teguise, but beware the buses back from market stop at 14:00,!! €2.80 each way. But...........I have to say it wasn't bad for price we paid & would try somewhere else when returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ESTANCIA BÁSICA

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: LA SITUACIÓN
Cons: LA COMODIDAD EN LA HABITACIÓN Y LA LIMPIEZA
Location: ESTA MUY BIEN SITUADO.
EL APARTAMENTO ESTÁ BIEN SITUADO. LA PENA ES QUE DE 9 DIAS SOLO LIMPIARON 1. SOLICITAMOS QUE NOS CAMBIARAN LAS SABANAS Y LO HICIERON, PERO LIMPIAR LA HABITACIÓN SOLO UNA VEZ. HAY QUE ALQUILAR TODO, LA CAFETERA, LA TELEVISION ES DE PAGO. ESTÁ ENFOCADO A TURISMO INGLÉS NO ESPAÑOL. TODO EN INGLÉS. HAY CALENTADOR DE AGUA PERO NO CAFETERA. LAS CAMAS BÁSICAS, LOS COLCHONES NECESITAN RENOVARSE. EL PERSONAL DE RECEPCIÓN MUY AGRADABLE.