Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely quiet hotel in the middle of the heart

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Liked the hotel. Quiet and easy access to the beaches, town centre, bus stop. Staff is super friendly. I had half board. Overall food was good but often food was not really hot and vegetrarian limited choices, although there was always something vegi to find, but you often find that with buffet food and in Spain. I definately would go back to the same hotel. Good money for value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic but good value for money hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
although a little tired looking it is a great location and maids clean rooms regularly, wine on arrival and bread rolls on the door each morning make it a nice personal touch and the pools are fab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed it and breadrolls and wine made it and felt really looked after
4 out of 5
by David from Newport

Great break

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good relaxing time with family clean friendly hotel good staff and facilities
5 out of 5
by Ivor from Heywood

Ticks all the right boxes.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxed and informal atmosphere. Great staff right through hotel. Nice heated pool for the winter months. One of the best locations in the resort. Will be visiting again for sure.
4 out of 5
by denise from Notts

Pre Christmas holiday break

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
11 day stay before Christmas. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room adequate with very comfortable bed. Rooms clean, but furnishings a little tired and bathrooms could do with upgrade. Very central location and easy to find way around. Had a very relaxing stay and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penkridge,Staffs.

If its value for money you want,look no further!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff,rooms,location,customer service..
Cons: Rooms ever so slightly dated.but more than adequate.
Location: Great location..
We have just come back from the Nazaret and will go back again early next year. We paid 140 euro's for 4 nights and it was worth every penny. Staff are really excellent,helpful and friendly..Location is fantastic,central but tucked away behind the main street. Rooms are slightly dated,but large,clean and well equipped..3 great pools,nice little pool bar etc..2 nice touches..good bottle of wine left in your room on arrival and 2 fresh crusty rolls left in a bag on your door handle every breakfast time..We really appreciated how hard these guys work to make your stay special and that's why we will come back again next year..This is not a 5 star resort,but it ticks all the box's as far as we are concerned.Thank you to all at Nazaret..we have had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkhurst, Kent

A studio apartment

Posted Nov 1, 2015
I stayed in a studio apartment which is over 2 levels - there is an gallery like mezzanine level with the bedroom and the bathroom. Downstairs has a sitting are, kitchenette and a balcony. Cleaning takes place roughly every other day but be warned if you like to sleep in after 9am you might get an early wake-up (it depends on the individual chambermaid, some are later but you just don't know who you will get. Kitchen has kettle, toaster, hob, oven, pots, pans crockery and cutlery for several people. The lounge has a 'leather' sofa (which might be a sofa bed) and large TV. Balcony has table and chairs but looks out on a large open space that will eventually by built upon (it has been like this for many years). The bed is OK, not particularly comfortable. Bath, overhead shower and the window by the toilet looks out onto the pool area. If you have mobility problems this will not be for you - there are steps, more steps and obviously the stairs to the upper level of the apartment. It has a dining area (not used by me) and a separate pool bar. The facilities of its sister complex next door are available. this is bit more expensive than the Apartamentos next door and to be honest I not sure the differential is really worth it. I have stayed in Apartamentos many times and, personally, prefer that. The major selling point of Nazaret, either complex, is its relative cheapness and close proximity to the beach, bars and restaurants. Enjoy - I do.
4 out of 5
by gillian from york

great apartments

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
nice relaxing holiday.hotel in great position with easy access to all facilities.three nice pools, plenty of sunbeds and quiet at night. good sized apartment clean and tidy with great view from balcony. would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Bad start

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel. Right in the centre of town, easy to walk to the Square, promenade, beach, shops, cafes, bars, restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness round the pool
Before arrival I sent an email asking about taxi for transfer from airport. Got email back with information and saying they were looking forward to welcoming me later that day. On arrival at the hotel at 7.30pm we were told there was a problem with our room and we would have to spend the night at another hotel. We made no comment as we were in a state to tiredness and shock, and were given €10 for taxis to and from the hotel. The hotel we stayed in that night (Galeon Playa) was disgusting, dirty, smelly and rank, we did not sleep in the beds or use the bathroom it was so bad. On arrival back at the Mansion Nazaret in the morning (10am) we tried to get some information about what the problem was from the Receptionist (Mercedes) and were treated very off hand and she was definitely on the defensive, no reason was given other than there was a problem and these things happen! No compensation was offered and when I said that we had lost a day of our holiday (given that we had not yet seen our room) she just pointed to the clock! We then had to wait in reception for an hour and a half for our room to be ready. When we did get to our room we were pleasantly surprised as it was very comfortable and clean, roomy and well furnished. On looking at TripAdvisor this is not the first time this has happened at the Nazaret. Very disappointing start. On the whole the rest of the week was fine.