Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

relax total

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: El bufett y el personal muy amable y con mucha disposición
Cons: Las habitaciones necesitan reformas urgentes
Una semana increíble. El hotel al ser solo para adultos, tiene una tranquilidad total, con un personal excelente, muy amable y profesional. La restauración con una calidad muy buena. La piscina muy bonita con agua de sal que se agradece. Animación todas las noches, variada pero dirigida a un publico muy tranquilo. No es para marchosos.
5 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Precioso hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel con un diseño espectacular. Al lado de la playa, en una zona tranquila cerca de bares y restaurantes. Muchas actividades para hacer dirante el dia. Buffet exquisito. Piscina grande y jacuzzi con vistas al mar. La habitacion es comoda, la terraza con vistas. Bien cuidado y limpio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Luxe en zeer vriendelijk

Posted May 14, 2016
Het hotel ligt aan het strand. Er is ook een fantastsch zwembad. Het personeel is uiterst vriendelijk. We kregen een upgrade naar een suite. Zeer ruim, met een groot prive terras. Sanitair is ook goed. Het hotel ligt nog geen 500 meter van een shopping center met restaurantjes en cafeetjes, verder langs de boulevard loop je ook langs leuke eetgelegenheden Tip 1: Neem alleen ontbijt. Het is veels te leuk om rond het hotel lekker te eten. Tip 2:Neem een huurauto vanaf het vliegveld. Er zijn veel leuke dingen te zien op het eiland, die alleen met de auto bereikbaar zijn. Parkeren is gratis bij het hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Necesita una renovacion

Posted May 14, 2016
Bien pero no anuncian algunos precios y esto puede llevar a sorpresas Nos es un 5estrellas GL solo un 4 superior El personal es amable pero no ayuda de motu propio has de pedirlo
4 out of 5
by Gian-Rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs. Hotel is old & falling apart

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We turner up at the hotel and was given a room that had not been cleaned yet. Room was a mess and room old and nothing like the photos on Expedia. We complained and was told they knew the room hadn't been cleaned from the last person but since we wanted the room now (it was already 5pm and not ready) thought we wouldn't mind. The hotel is a joke. A bad joke. We left and checked into another hotel. Expedia still have not refunded us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca playa.No centro comercial cerca.Piscina bien

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Buena piscina aunque por tiempo y viento no probe!! Buen desayuno buffe.Instalaciones hotel adecuadas pero antiguas. Habitaciones viejas y pequeñas.Falta reformar para alcanzar las 5 estrellas de otros Meliá. En la playa. Bus a centro cada 20 min. Zona Red Level parecia buena.Experiencia particular decepcionante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Una volta era un albergo a 5 stelle

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Albergo una volta forse a 5 stelle, oggi fatiche ebbe ad averne 4. Con pochissima manutenzione, poco confortevole.
4 out of 5
by N K.

Lovely location but visible wear and tear

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Ebookers
It was a lovely stay. The location, daily breakfast, access to pool/beach, ocean-facing balcony, the staff were all top notch. Incredibly peaceful and provided ample opportunity to really get away and relax. They also had daily activities which the friendly staff would make an effort to invite the guests to. When I arrived my shuttle driver told me of the great history of the hotel, how it was a favourite amongst visiting dignitaries, and given the location it's clear why. However the hotel and rooms do suffer from visible wear and tear. I noticed it soon after I arrived but over time took little notice. Also asked for a few recommendations in places to eat but the staff couldn't provide any which was unusual.