Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday palmeras

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Appartment bed uncomfortable 2 singles pushed together to make a double, foam mattress worst I've ever been on, slept on sofa for the 2weeks stay, We won't be staying again !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Lovely villa in pleasant gardens

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Best feature is the setting in landscaped gardens. The bar area and shops are in the complex but in the basement area so no noise at night.
Cons: Free wifi only in bar area. Would be great to have connection to each villa free of charge. Air con was very good but 20 euros per week.
Location: Location on outside of town. Long walk to town. However, near beach and Dive Centre. Snorkelling very good and saw 8 different species of fish.
Staff were brilliant especially sorting out a problem with mosquitoes in villa. The site is beautifully laid out with ample car parking. Close to beach and Dive Centre but some distance from main town of Playa Blanca. However, lovely walk along promenade to the town. The villa was good as it had separate kitchen with microwave, kettle and hob. Very quiet, away from the loud music of the large hotels and restaurants. Small patio area in front of lounge/bedroom was good and adequate for 2-3 people. Everywhere, including villa, clean and well maintained. Swimming pool looked OK but did not use. Would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from se. england

A quiet and small complex

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and small even at full occupancy. The grounds are very tastefully laid out and the atmosphere is one of peace and tranquility
Cons: There were maintenance issues which were noticeable but not a problem that required urgent intervention.
Location: The setting on the western side of Playa Blanca was towards the edge of the resort but the busier part easily reached by walking along the promenade.
This place was lovely, as two female friends we enjoyed the quietness of being 10-15 minutes walk along the promenade from the busier part of Playa Blanca. Although there is a hotel between Palmeras Gardens and the beach we had a partial view of the sea from our first floor apartment. The pool within the grounds was not busy even though all the apartments were occupied, this was very pleasant compared with what we observed at the few big hotels along the seafront. This place is probably not the best choice for families with young children. Apart from a diving school there are no other amenities of note in the immediate vicinity. There is a bar next to the site which does the breakfasts for the guests but we were glad not to have chosen the option to include this with our booking. The evening meals which were rather snack-like were only served until 20.00hrs but there are a few good restaurants on the sea front within 5 minutes walk. Overall we had a brilliant stay there and now want to do a return visit next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Beds/matresses
Nice and quiet location, perfect for a peaceful vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

this is not an hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: it is situated within a few hundred metres of the sea with a very good promenade.local bus stop was next to the gardens.staff were friendly
Cons: apartments show some wear.not having to pay for wifi/ safe key, more local info.LAST STOP but first pickup for airport= late arrival &2 hours on bus.
Location: great location,pool,sea swim on beach 15mins walk.easy access to sea,cheap car rental,great safe roads for bike/drive.only 1 hour to north of island
one needs to do one's homework beforehand to know what to expect there.it is not an hotel but a collection of apartmens set in nice grounds.the reception is only open from 9am to 6pm and as we arrived at 7pm there was no one to meet us and we had to find the bar which is below ground and not obvious at night.the apartment was not as clean as hoped for but the barman arranged another for us.the staff we met were all helpful and friendly but one had to ask a lot of questions to get information,but even the tourist office/room in Playa Blanca was the same.it was ok once we'd got our bearings and found the places we needed.having said all that,now that we know how it works we would probably use it again for it's situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport on Tay

Would consider going back.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Balcony, Staff.
Cons: Pest control. A couple of sunbeds on the ample balcony/patio would have been welcomed.
Location: There are a handful of places nearby but it's a 30 min walk to the main area of bars and shops. Taxis are cheap and plentiful in January.
Lots of good points and a couple of not so good. The staff were very polite and professional, the room was big enough even though it had 2 single beds rather than the 2 twins claimed. I took the bedroom and my mate had the sofa in the lounge which might have bee more comfortable as he didn't have to contend with a plastic under-sheet. Nevertheless, I slept well as it was quiet enough. Loved the big balcony which got the sun all day and was not overlooked. It's about a half hour walk from the harbour that is the start of the main drag but that is reflected in the price. A taxi back was EU 3.65 daytime and never more than a fiver with tip in the evenings. 2 roaches, 6 mozzies, and a few hundred ants shared our accommodation over the 10 days so I'll deduct a point for that. Wifi was 20 Euros a week and you had to part with folding to get the telly remote, use of safe or air con but we didn't need any of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Cheshire

Better than expected

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Good position, excellent facilities, free wifi, lounge piano
Having booked a at a very late stage, I then saw some fairly negative reviews which worried me. On our arrival the staff were charming and helpful. The apartments are absolutely fine, spacious and clean, well equipped. Contrary to several reports that they are being neglected, all were either freshly painted or in the process of being painted during our stay. Perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firenze

Molto comodo e bella posizione

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Personale veramente disponibile bella struttura carenti le pulizie negli appartamenti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé à Playa Blanca

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Bonne situation à proximité des plages, de ballades et du parc aquatique aqualava Ménage fait 5 jours sur 7 Très propre Ma residence est agréable avec de très belles terrasses et de belles vues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

für meinen Fall ausreichend aber nur das

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Ich kann leider für diesen Aufenthalt keine bessere Bewertung geben. Allein gereist und den ganzen Tag mit tauchen beschäftigt. Dafür ist das Zimmer vollkommen ausreichend gewesen. Es braucht aber Erfrischung. Die Leute sind dabei die alten Holzfenster mit neuen Aluminium-Fenster zu ersetzen. Das wird eine eindeutige Verbesserung sein, denn bei einer Nacht starken Regen stand das Wasser schon im Wohnzimmer. Reinigung und Tuchversorgung ist sehr gut und mehrmals in der Woche. Negativ aufgefallen sind mir folgende Punkte: Aufpreis für die Fernbedienung der Klimaanlage. Für mich jetzt kein Thema gewesen (nicht benötigt) aber im Sommer mit Familie ... Aufpreis fürs Internet. Das kann man schon verlangen aber das Internet war unter aller Sau. Und dann wird noch Aufpreis pro zusätzliches Gerät verlangt. Diese Taktiken kommen bei mir nicht gut an.