Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very nice hotel very close to the beach Rooms very clean & modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Adult Only Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I stayed for 10 nights over the Easter holidays on an All Inclusive basis, really enjoyed our stay, very peaceful as the hotel is adult only. Good variety and quality of food and drinks in the restaurant and bars. The staff are excellent, very prompt and friendly service. The rooms are all suits with an outside balcony, the bed was a king size and very comfortable, the rooms are spacious with all the usual amenities. The hotel has two medium size swimming pools one of which is heated, however the unheated pool was freezing and the heated pool cold. Not heating pools may be fine in August but not in April, not been able to enjoy the pools was disappointing. The poolside bar provides evening entertainment from 9.30pm - 10.30pm most of which was excellent and provided a fun environment in the evening. The hotel is ideally located, 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach and all the bars and restaurants of Playa Blanca. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend, I would only suggest that the hotel heats both pools adequately for the cooler spring season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Overall an excellent holiday. The Hotel staff were all very friendly and the organised entertainment was also very good. Booked for 4 days will book for longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South East

Lovely Adult Only Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Enforcing the "not saving sun bed" rules
Location: Great location - a nice walk to the Marina and into town
The hotel is well kept, gardens, poolside and restaurant etc. The staff are their greatest asset. They are really friendly, helpful and always have a smile. The bars are very reasonably priced and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is very fresh, always plenty and a wide variety to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The size of the hotel; the quiet atmosphere with no children allowed, the location.
Cons: A little more attention to maintenance; some better arrangement of sunbeds; the food. What is the bizarre arrangement with regard to private island
Location: Between the lively town and upmarket marina. Nice walk either way, especially to Rubicon Marina. Eat at Little Italy on way to town, behind seafront
The room we had was large and comfortable with lots of hanging space and a separate living area. It needed a little tlc, especially in the bathroom, as some of the fittings were cracked. We had a standard room with a veranda which overlooked scrubland but frankly that was preferable to the superior rooms, with pool views, as their verandas were totally on view to passers by. The location is great with just a 5-10 min walk to either the town or the marina. The pool area is overcrowded with too many sunbeds, most of which were always reserved by breakfast despite being told on check in that this was not allowed. The food was average at best in the crowded restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Helens, Merseyside, England

Stylish suites in an adults-only complex.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I liked everything - the suites, the food, the location and especially the helpfulness, friendliness and courtesy of all of the staff.
Cons: It would be good if the hotel had a bistro, where you could have smaller meals in the evening. The current choice is the restaurant or room service.
Location: There are very good restaurants, bars and shops along the seafront promenade and in the town centre. A pretty beach is a short walk away.
My husband and I spent a week at this hotel at the end of February 2017 and had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Our suite was modern, clean, quiet and spacious. It had a bedroom, bathroom, lounge and private terrace. The suites are located in attractive grounds which contain small gardens, 2 swimming pools, a restaurant and 3 bars - one indoor, one poolside and one in an Arabian tent. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast buffet was extensive. A chef cooked food fresh e.g. eggs, bacon, pancakes, if requested. We had one evening meal in the restaurant on "Romantic Night" and the choice of food was excellent and worth €25 per person. A comprehensive programme of activities such as yoga, archery, rifle shooting, was organised each day, although we were too busy to participate. In the evening, a variety of entertainment was provided but I can not comment on its quality, as we spent most of our evenings at the seafront restaurants. We didn't use the gym or spa facilities either. The sea and the lovely 6-mile promenade are only 5 minutes' walk away and the centre of Playa Blanca is about 15 minutes from the hotel. There is a handy supermarket opposite the hotel and a convenient bus/coach stop round the corner. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from De Cymru

Very relaxing stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: A more cheerful, helpful, courteous group of staff it would be hard to find. The food was delicious! Delightful central pool area with bars at hand.
Cons: The beds were firm. The "heated pool" was not heated. Safes should be free (not 2.5€ pd). Bed/sofa very worn and in need of replacement.
Location: Excellent location, 5 minutes from the beach and esplanade walk with bars, restaurants etc at hand. Several car rental firms close by.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone - bearing in mind it is an 'adults only' venue - and feel confident that they would enjoy their stay as much as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in good quiet location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Welcoming staff and good facilities. Excellent breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leigh-on-Sea

Stylish low rise hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly and relaxed with good facilities close to beach fron and with a relatively short transfer from the airport (30 minutes)
Greeted with a glass of cava at reception, the staff were friendly and professional. The gardens are imaginative and well tended, making use of the natural Lanzarote lava and surround the two swimming pools and the poolside bar. The spa is clean and well run and The Sirocco bar is well worth a nightcap. The restaurant works as a buffet and is efficient without being exceptional. The suites are a good size with comfortable beds and a large separate lounge area with a good size balcony. The bathroom was a good size and well appointed, apart from the bath which was "tired", with cracks and stains in the surface.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice rooms but food not great.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The good: Hotel in good location with bright and modern rooms. Bed is really comfy. The bad: Poor outside lighting from reception to room. The path lighting was randomly on during the evening. The food is same everyday and offerings were more of miss than a hit. Glad we did not stay any longer as we were getting bored with the food on offer. Would stay B&B if given the choice again.