Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgarien

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: beliggenheden, parkering
Cons: Lugt af cigaretrøg i varelset, der kommer fra ventilationsystemet. Der er en masse af larm på hotelet fra andre gæster, samt fra rengøringspersonalet.
Location: strand
Ingen underholdning / legeplads med gynger osv. til børn i alderen 0-5 år.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Gorgeous hotel, next to the Beach!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great location and brilliant selection of local shops bars and restaurants!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an all inclusive

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We got to this "all inclusive hotel' to find out that it wasn't all inclusive and to get an all inclusive package it costs an extra 38 euros per person a night. Once this is paid it still doesn't include everything. This name of the hotel is very deceiving. The management were unwilling to speak to us about our complaints. The food was pretty awful and they kept on circulating the same food over and over. I wouldn't go back to this hotel or recommend it to anyone. No care is put into this place. It needs new management. There are much better choices in Lanzarote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still a while to go before a top 4* star hotel. Be

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Arrive: little information from reception staff on in regards to hotel breakdown. But friendly enough. Room: spacious, modern and fresh. Daily towel and Maid service. Tv channels limited to few and different times of day. Fridge/freezer pointless as once card is removed power is stopped. Beds hit and missed (one sizes doesn't fit all) Food/restaurant: Drinks options fine and high choices. Food ok but after a while similar thing different day. The meats are a bit undercooked (not meaning steak preference). Pool: Few pools to choice from as well as accommodating for little ones. Cleaned daily and supervised by life guard. Sun lounges limited so first come first serve. (Depending on time of year I guess). The pool had a few activities of a day and music on/off throughout the day. Bar: Shame as the all inclusive ends at 23:30 and drinks are local unless you upgrade for *12euros a day for branded (don't know if it a lanzarotre thing or hotel chain issue). Staff polite and quick. Seating hit and miss depending on time of year I'm guessing (ltd). Entertainment: From what I'm gathering and a bit of common sense the animation team can only done what they can with the facilites and hotel size they have. In my opinion and from what I was hearing this is the biggest point what needs reviewing. This need to be overview by the hotel chain Revise for management: free safe box, longer bar/drinks servicing, better entertainment day/night. I think these are the top three biggest issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada

LO MEJOR Y LO PEOR DE UN HOTEL

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Personal muy amable aunque desbordado y la habitación muy bien.
Cons: Más personal. Mejorar la comida (variedad) y las bebidas. Las sopasy vinos horribles, etc..
Location: Ubicación bien. Lugar especialmente pensado para extranjeros y totalmente orientado para ellos.
La habitación y el personal fantásticos, los servicios de pena, te ofrecen un ALLINCLUSIVE cuando deberían llamarlo ALITTLEBITINCLUSIVE, la comida totalmente repetitiva siempre el mismo buffet con un par de cambios de lubina a dorada y de ternera (filete de 2ª) a cordero no precisamente lechal, los vinos malisimos, lo único que se salvaba era la variedad en postres tanto frutas como dulces. El snack del todo incluido, todos los días patatas fritas recalentadas, hamburguesas recalentadas etc. y el supuesto todo incluido de bebidas, solo incluia algunas bebidas locales, pero además servidas por un único camarero para un hotel al 100 % de ocupación, por lo que para tomar un refresco o una copa tenias que esperar más de media hora. Para la zona de pago de la barra también había un único camarero, pero claro tenía algún respiro. El WIFI debe de ser de juguete porque casi nunca funciona y cuando lo hace va lentísimo. Mención especial al personal, desbordado todo el día y la mayoría manteniendo el tipo, aún cuando podías ver a camareros en hasta tres turnos consecutivos, en mi opinión explotados al máximo. Hotel especialmente centrado en clientes extranjeros de bajo poder adquisitivo que por el tipo de cambio actual les hacen precios especiales en sus países. Servicios de dos estrellas con precios de cuatro estrellas para los que no contamos con el beneficio del cambio de divisas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Near air port
Cons: No veg food. Tell customer And about hotel facitley
Location: Good location
It what not 4star hotel.drain smell in room no bath tolatier. Wooden floor dust no cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Lovely hotel close to the beach, great family hote

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Had a great weeki lovely child friendly something for everyone. Great massage food good highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
A long way out from a Puerto del carmen but taxis are cheap and plentiful. Worse part was the food, the same thing each day always warm not hot ended up eating out as it was so cheap to do so. Would not recommend the all inclusive, you will get fed up with it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Doleos Aberystwyth Wales

Fantastic place to stay with glorious sea view

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, posh foyer, large bedroom, balcony with fantastic sea view, pools, food, cleanliness, staff, local amenities and the prom
Cons: The horribly hard beds
Location: Perfect location close to the airport, though no noise problem. The beach and safe sea directly in front and long prom for nightly strolls.
Totally impressed with the location, posh foyer, large bedroom, balcony with fantastic sea view, pools, food, cleanliness, staff and local amenities. Everything PERFECT apart from the rock hard beds! My sister and I both suffered painful backs and hips and the insufficient toppers they provided didn't help. They really need softer bed toppers as 7 restless nights of only dozzing was enough and we were eager to get back to our own beds at home! I run holiday cottages myself and comfortable beds is a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great all inclusive deal

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Unfortunately our stay was blighted by our room not being available on our first night. We were transferred to Hotel Beatriz instead which was not such a nice hotel. Once back in Sol we were more than happy. Clean, fresh rooms; very friendly and helpful staff; lovely food with variety; great pool area and a variety of evening entertainment that was not disturbing if you chose to go to your room instead (unlike Beatriz where the band was so loud it was impossible to sleep)