Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Resort good for kids !Very old rooms

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms are very old .Old Furnisher very old falling apart sofa very old bed's. Ants in kitchen ,Cleaning very poor .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but.......

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Lovely premium room, bottle of wine water and fruit on arrival, the wine was nice unlike the red AI at dinner. Food offered a nice selection. Lots of renovation ongoing, should be better soon. AI drinks are not worth the money the beer was all that was anything like decent. The food hall wasn't open to try the other dining options. Adults only pool area was lovely and offers free pool towels and access if in the premium rooms, Balinese beds all need replacing though as they have seen better days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel with plenty of pools, and facilities.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Welcome wine and delicious fruit basket.
Cons: Less noise from cats howling at night.
Location: Fairly long walk to beach and shops, but lovely promenade and walk to market at Rubicon Marina.
Beginning of February so pools felt cold though some supposedly heated. Felt Spa should have been free for Premier customers and not just use of gym free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens England

Great for families

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were fantastic and food well above average
Cons: The entertainment
Location: The hotel was at the back of the resort about a 10 minute walk to the beachfront promenade where there are lots of nice restaurants and bars.
This a huge complex with self catering style apartments. The one we stayed in was clean and comfortable with a large tv showing English channels and was close to the reception. The staff in all areas were courteous and helpful. We took the all inclusive option and found the food well above average both in quality and variety. The facilities were excellent with 14 swimming pools and a spa and fitness area. There was some form of entertainment every evening though not great! On the days when we left the hotel to sightsee a packed lunch was provided. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to any families with children. As we are a couple in our sixties we'd probably look for an adults only hotel next time to avoid the screaming children in the dining area and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite premium.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Bedroom large. Safe included.
Cons: Could be cleaner and better maintained.
Location: Papagayo beach 20mins drive, a must see. Or get a taxi ac close as you can and walk for 10mins.
Not up to standard, bathroom could have been cleaner, nail varnish on tiles. Corners need attention. Toilet seat worn needs replacing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Need a car definetly

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Premium pool
Cons: few more things in the room such as sunbed on balcony and just little touches like some pictures int he room and maybe a clothes dryer.
Location: Bit far out to walk to the main area part of Playa Blanca need a car.
I would say you need to be able to walk quite a distance the place seems vast...we had hired a car but you cannot park on the complex itself even though there was spaces...gates were locked. We had use of the premium pool for adults only and it was a lovely setting with really helpful lady serving in the bar.area. Rooms were okay but sparse...would have been nice to have some sunbeds on the balconies and may be a chair as well as the settee in the room as hubby tended to lay out on the settee so then you are forced to sit on a kitchen chair. Bathroom had everything you needed. Would also have been nice to have clearer map showing things in more detail...we went looking for the supermarket and if we hadn't bumped into a member of staff would not have known it was downstairs. All in all nice break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: the food was excellent however the staff were very rude and asked us to leve the restaurant as they wanted to close and the children had not finished
Cons: the staff 3 times my son went for an ice-cream and drink and was ignored bye the bar staff. the alcoholic drinks were warted down. l
not very clean only cleaned 3 out of the seven days we was there shower would run hot then cold could not have a decent shower due to the constant temperature changes. had to be very careful with the children in the shower as when it went hot it was scolding. we only had clean towels for 3 days and sheets were not change all week. and you have to pay for Internet that only works in the building and not by the pool side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Large clean ground floor room right next to one of the smaller pools. The main large pool had lots going on during the day, but we were there just to relax so sunbathed next to our room. The room had a small kitchenette with a fridge which was very useful for making coffee/tea and snacks etc as we were bed and breakfast. Breakfast buffet was huge with lots of different foods - you would have to be a really picky eater not to find something. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach through the back gate (if you didn't want to sit by a pool) and about 15 minutes walk in the evening down to the promenade around the bay where there were lots of restaurants. Really lovely short break - I would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwich

Great stay but would advise going all inclusive

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It was a great place with a good atmosphere in the day around the "Party pool" but once it goes 6 the entertainment is shabby simialar to watching Mr Bean while your mums hovering at the age of 30!! There is also a restraunt all you can eat there but dont be fooled we were advised everything in the room was 14 Euros each so we sat down with our food and cup of orange juice one of the staff belive his name was antonio came over quite aggressivly and advised we would have to pay for the drinks although he stated it was all inclusive with the 14 euros food was medicocre the puddings were great. For a good night out if you come make sure to check out jungle on the sea front about a 5-10 min walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel very quiet despite being fully booked. Very helpful staff, plenty of pool's to chose from. Can't comment on food as self-catering and ate out.