Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Week away

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was nice to have a washing machine in the place with children and a new born
Cons: I wouldn't change anything it was a lovely experience.
Location: It was situated at the end of the promenade and was easy access to bus stops and local shops and restaurants. it was easy to get to the local town.
This was a week away with my sister and our kids. The personal pool was a nice feature but was disappointed it was with salt water. Also the fact you paid extra for heated when you didn't really get it that heated. We had a few Issues with Ants and i found my sheets never go changed even though cleaning came (M,T,Th,F,S). It was an easy walk to the local shops and we enjoyed the local Italian. It was a nice quite area during the day. Lovely walk on the promenade during the day. Easy Taxi ride to the Main town. We had Medical issues and it was easy and the staff we very friendly and helpful. Its great for families and those who don't want to go out but just be in a quite atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Nice complex of villas in quiet location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, good facilities, maid service and your own pool. Pool towels and bathroom towels provided
Cons: air con in bedrooms - although the almost constant wind in Lanzarote helps keep it reasonably comfortable
Location: Long promenade that you can walk all the way to Playa Blanca ~50min. Playa Blanca has lots of shops and restaurants. Everything in Lanzarote is nearby
This was a bit of a last minute booking but what a pleasant surprise. The reviews were good and it did not disappoint. Lovely villa in a small complex in a quiet area of Lanzarote, with a pool. There is an on site shop and its only a quick stroll to the coast (rocky rather than sand). A longer walk ~20min, takes you to Playa Flamingo were there is a sandy beach. We hired a car which was good for exploring but many people were using the local taxi's or buses to get about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional views of the ocean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
What an amazing place to celebrate our 20 years of marriage! According to other reviews, the usual photos, etc it seemed the right place for us. But we had no idea that for once none of these did justice to the place. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely well maintained campus, decent little shop for your essentials, good size rooms, well stocked kitchen with fridge freezer, halogen cooker, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher. So no need to pack the whole wardrobe! You even get dishwasher tablets replenished and washing-up liquid so no need to buy it yourself. You need your washing powder though. But the best is yet to come - open the sliding doors and you have a lovely terrace with your own private pool, BBQ, and a view that you get only in movies. If you want to eat out there are plenty of places by the marina but there is one place called La Flamenca, about 15 minutes stroll, ask the reception to point you in the right direction. We found this to be the best in 10 days of eating out, so much so that we went back for our last evening meal. You can also find bikes, scooters and quad bikes for hire to enjoy a quick ride to the marina. I even managed to enjoy a bit of shore fishing. In short, last time we visited Playa Blanca we were on our honeymoon. We will not wait another 20 years to come back! If you like a quiet retreat, with great views, family friendly, etc you can't find a better place. There it is - I hope this helps you make your decision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Tolles Appartement. Anreise über Expedia mit Flug gebucht. Flugline war AirBerlin. Ohne Gepäck mit einem Aufpreis von 95 Euro pro Koffer, bei Abflug zu bezahlen. Das war meine letzte Buchung über Expedia und mein letzter Flug mit AirBerlin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Résidence hôtelière accueillante, au calme

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Tout, la situation, le cadre, le calme et l accueil
Cons: Peut être un nettoyage rapide de la piscine en milieu de semaine et aussi pour les français avoir la chaîne TV5 car Pas d info en français
Location: Quartier calme et avec une une superbe promenade qui longe la mer jusqu'à Playa Blanca
Villa très agréable avec une superbe terrasse et piscine indiduelle' ce qui nous a permis de passer un super séjour avec de nombreuses visites des différents sites de l île (voiture indispensable)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Lovely self catering villa complex on the beach. Well equipped, clean and spacious villas with the advantage of an onsite supermarket. Only thing we would change is having the private pools filled with chlorinated water rather than salty seawater.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Dublin

Great location & service

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Lovely complex on the sea, on-site supermarket & very friendly reception staff. We unfortunately were put in a villa for 1 night (their best one) & then required to move for the remaining 4 nights. We were compensated with free pool heating . Some of the villas are newly refurbished, ours was not, the bathrooms & showers were poor but everything else was still great. WE decided to stay 2 additional nights. Unfortunately all the villas were booked but reception were great & booked a nearby hotel for us. a
4 out of 5
by Terje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Perfect villa for a relaxed week in the sun

Posted Nov 7, 2015
High quality villa. Well designed in the Manrique style offering seclusion with a touch of luxury. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff from reception to cleaners and pool maintenance. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Excellent villa with ocean view

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Brilliant! So relaxing. We opted for a 3 bed villa with ocean view. Couldn't fault it and plan to return next year.