Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good Location but average hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The front desk & bar staff could improve their customer service skills as we felt they were arrogant. install air con in rooms & bathrooms updating.
Apart from its great location, the hotel is in need of an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Flot men slidt hotel, trænger til en kærlig hånd.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Den centrale beliggenhed
Cons: -
Location: -
Gode store værelser, som var i god stand. De bruger ikke mange penge på vinduespudsning, som generelt trængte til en pudsning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Close to town, comfortable and clean. Lovely staff. Food to die for and attention to detail for wedding perfect.
Cons: Barman in residents bar
Have attended numerous functions in this hotel and always found it and the staff fabulous. For the first time, this time I found one barman in the Residents bar at 3.00am gave no change to a customer. No problem, anyone can make a mistake. But when it was pointed out to him he argued, saying he was tired as he was on duty since 11 but he knew he had given the change. When a second person confirmed it he slapped the change on the counter saying, this is the second time I've given it to you. Made a few people feel uncomfortable. If you don't like people, leave your job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel but Parking is not

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice
Cons: Parking
Location: Lots of shopping in the area good pubs and bakeries.
This is an upscale hotel with good restaurants and new carpeting. The room keys however kept dying on us, we could not get back into the rooms or up the elevator for that matter. Parking is very bad costs 1.50 euros per hour unless you have a package with the hotel then they will do 5 euros between the hours of 7pm to 10 pm. I think that could have been done better.
5 out of 5
by Sinead from Dublin

Will be back

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The lady on reception , I think her name was Stacey was lovely , very friendly , I stayed a few months ago and the rooms have been done up and look great,
5 out of 5
by Morgan from Torsby

Toppenställe

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk service och fina bekväma rum. Gratis wifi, parkering. Bra frukost, toppenställe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Nice stay despite renovation works

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay for business. Hotel is undergoing renovations but still had everything I required. I ate in the Italian restaurant connected to the hotel where the food was lovely. The leisure center facilities were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Very handy for the town

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at the hotel and its welcome. Nice room and pool.
4 out of 5
by Kieran from Mullingar

Specific price.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Relax & using internet on wi-fi.I felt wanting massage & therapy + yoga well no matter. Great atmosphere.Will like to stay soon..Whenever my plan for museum & night out with friends..