Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eigentlich sehr nett

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nettes Hotel, aber die Zimmer halten nicht, was die Hotelhalle verspricht. Die Zimmer sind guter 3-Sterne-Standard, aber definitiv keine 4 Sterne wert. Der Boden im Badezimmer hätte sauberer sein können (lange Haare des Vorbewohners). Alter Fernseher, sonst aber gut. Fitnessbereich ist sehr gut ausgestattet. Gutes Frühstück und gutes ihalienisches Restaurant. In den Ferien viele Kinder (Kids Club). Es kann daher schon mal lauter werden. Alledings liegt in Portlaoise schon ein bisschen der Hund begraben, außer wenn man zum Golfen hinfährt und ein Fan irisher Landschaften ist. Sehr idyllisch, aber die Shopping Mall entzieht dem italienisches die guten Läden...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Centrally located. Easy to walk to the middle of town
Cons: they could add amenities in the rooms. Wifi was nearly impossible to access. The room was terribly cold and there was no heat available.
visiting for the Rose of Tralee competition for three nights.. Room was $202/per night and not worth the cost. Although the staff were pleasant, the accommodations were not as advertised. The plumbing was a problem, as well, with toilets that didn't flush properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arthur J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Dublin

I wont be back!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The food was very plain and not to standard in regards to price and explanations on the menu, seating in hotel to eat was not satisfactory and quite difficult to eat at. Hotel was not very clean in parts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darran from Clane

Nice Hotel Nice Staff

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and the Staff were great. The only thing would be when we ordered room service the quality of the food (2 starters 2 mains) was really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

What a disappointment

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Get it out of NAMA!
Location: Muddled parking arrangements.
Four star rating in Ireland is a joke! This hotel in no more Four star than I'm a Martian. It is shabby, unloved and despite a no smoking policy the second floor corridor stank of cigarette smoke. It badly needs a Management that understand the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely day bar staff abit slow giving menus n taking orders but food lovely we stayed there valtines nite and enjoyed our stay room lovely
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colm from Derry

under staffed hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough staff in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay Hotel fabulous n central Bar staff abit slow given us menus n taking our food orders but food lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Naas

Top class hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Could not say anything negative. Would highly recommend this hotel.